| Author |
Message |
dadwith4
Member
Joined: 12 Sep 2008
Posts: 1
|
# Posted: 12 Sep 2008 14:28
Reply
I've been hearing about this one lately. A quick Google search will return his selling page. Sounds interesting, although I don't know exactly what it's all about. Most importantly, is it legit or scam?
The only research I've found seems to be from all his affiliates, and he has a very generous and aggressive affiliate program, with makes me suspicious. Has anyone heard anything.
Oh, and I'm new. Hi.
__________________
url=http://penny-pinchers-usa.blogspot.com]Saving Money blog[/url]
|
Wayne66
Member
Joined: 17 Oct 2008
Posts: 1
|
# Posted: 17 Oct 2008 01:42
Reply
All I know is that if you think that (after you paid) you have 30-days to cancel and get your money back...forget it. He does not honor his so-called 30-day money back guarantee! Beware
|
alexa
Member
Joined: 8 Sep 2008
Posts: 95
|
# Posted: 18 Oct 2008 17:24 · Edited by: alexa
Reply
There are some opinions here, also pretty negative.
__________________
alexa
|
Barb Thornback
Member
Joined: 25 Apr 2008
Posts: 132
|
# Posted: 22 Oct 2008 17:50
Reply
Paul Jenkins' e-currency arbitrage is basically an affiliate program.
You use google adwords and you get paid a commission for each person who purchases something from his website.
I have heard the customer service is poor and very hard to get a refund.
Barb
__________________
|
neilac
Member
Joined: 22 Feb 2008
Posts: 30
|
# Posted: 19 Jan 2009 01:58
Reply
This is a no go. The reports on hima nd his system are not good.
__________________
neilac@sbcglobal.net
|
fatman
Member
Joined: 6 Jun 2008
Posts: 127
|
# Posted: 6 Mar 2009 20:29
Reply
I was doing some research on the Arbitrage Conspiracy thing that came out a while back and got it confused with this...both have arbitrage in the name. I'm trying to research as many different programs to suggest to people and see what is the best (since there is constantly debate over that here). I know this thread is kinda old now, but just in case anyone was wondering about the research, then here's what I found out.
From everything I read, Ecurrency Arbitrage is bad and has worse customer support. There are lots of complaints online (some funny ones actually), and the product site isn't even available now. I didn't get too far researching Arbitrage Conspiracy, since I saw that it is no longer offered, and it's expensive too! I guess neither of these options are good ones to suggest to beginners. The best programs for newbies seem to be the ones talked about here. Not sure if anyone even cares about this research, lol, but thought I'd share.
__________________
|
newbiz02
Member
Joined: 24 Jul 2008
Posts: 134
|
# Posted: 7 Mar 2009 03:39
Reply
Wayne66: All I know is that if you think that (after you paid) you have 30-days to cancel and get your money back...forget it. He does not honor his so-called 30-day money back guarantee! Beware yes, thats a real problem. i would say no to this one too.
__________________
|
dlozen
Member
Joined: 15 Feb 2009
Posts: 41
|
# Posted: 1 Oct 2009 21:43 · Edited by: dlozen
Reply
Actually, eCurrency Arbitrage is how I got started with internet marketing.
Paul's course is a very well structured step by step course that teaches you the basics of internet Marketing. affiliate marketing is just part of the course.
He teaches how to use craig list to market for free advertising. and gives reasonably decent instructuions on google adwords.
They also set up a very nice easy to maintain website for you. Not one of those 1 page things with three clickbank products in it.
Tech support is NOT the best. You get what you pay for.
However Paul has a live training session every other week and you can easily get your questions answered.
I really feel that he gets a bad rap. with a lot of I heards and he-saids without any real substantiation.
I needed a refund and received it the same day. I think a lot of these rumors are started by his competition. Just one man's opinion.:)
__________________
|
CarolynSW
Member
Joined: 12 Nov 2009
Posts: 1
|
# Posted: 12 Nov 2009 16:37
Reply
It's a scam, the sites owner is well known for his scams and many aliases: Registrant Search:"Vertical Marketing LLC" owns about 21 other domains Email Search: is associated with about 844,694 domains is associated with about 387 domains Registrar History:1 registrar NS History:2 changes on 3 unique name servers over 1 year. IP History:2 changes on 3 unique name servers over 1 years. Whois History:52 records have been archived since 2008-06-23 . Reverse IP:7 other sites hosted on this server. Free Tool: Download DomainTools for Windows Registration Service Provided By: NameCheap.com Contact: Domain name: ecurrencyarbitrage.com
Registrant Contact: Vertical Marketing LLC Gary Jezorski () Fax: 1561 N. Cypress Pointe Dr Vernon Hills, P 60061 US
Administrative Contact: Vertical Marketing LLC Jezorski () +1.9189091847557906 Fax: +1.8475579069 1561 N. Cypress Pointe Dr Vernon Hills, P 60061 US Technical Contact: Vertical Marketing LLC Gary Jezorski () +1.9189091847557906 Fax: +1.8475579069 1561 N. Cypress Pointe Dr Vernon Hills, P 60061 US
Status: Locked
Name Servers: ns1.vamphost.com ns2.vamphost.com Creation date: 21 Jun 2008 19:09:45 Expiration date: 21 Jun 2011 19:09:45
__________________
CarolynSW
http://crsiler.weebly.com/
|
FREEBUSINESSES
Member
Joined: 15 Oct 2009
Posts: 19
|
# Posted: 14 Nov 2009 10:53 · Edited by: FREEBUSINESSES
Reply
Interesting,
So are you saying this was changed to below which is current registration infromation and it is one and the same as above? I have used his system, which is not the same as this Gary was promoting, other than the name arbitrage.
Registration Service Provided By: NameCheap.com Contact: support@NameCheap.com
Domain name: ecurrencyarbitrage.com
Registrant Contact: WhoisGuard WhoisGuard Protected ()
Fax: 8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd. #110 - 732 Westchester, CA 90045 US
Administrative Contact: WhoisGuard WhoisGuard Protected (77c75d6fe1c644f68a8d63281d2eb494.protect@whoisguard.com) +1.6613102107 Fax: +1.6613102107 8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd. #110 - 732 Westchester, CA 90045 US
Technical Contact: WhoisGuard WhoisGuard Protected (77c75d6fe1c644f68a8d63281d2eb494.protect@whoisguard.com) +1.6613102107 Fax: +1.6613102107 8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd. #110 - 732 Westchester, CA 90045 US
Status: Locked
Name Servers: ns1.vamphost.com ns2.vamphost.com
Creation date: 21 Jun 2008 19:09:45 Expiration date: 21 Jun 2011 19:09:45
__________________
|
EHuang
Member
Joined: 9 Dec 2008
Posts: 3
|
# Posted: 17 Nov 2009 11:33
Reply
Hey I've actually bought Paul Jenkins "eCurrency Arbitrage." The salesletter is definitely overhyped, but the truth is I've made money with it. He doesn't really tell you what you're going to be doing with his system but here's what it is: He gives you a few affiliate programs that are PPL and basically he shows you 3 step-by-step methods on how to market them. 1. using the free methods (craigslist, article marketing, etc.) 2. PPC - he claims to give you $101 dollars for PPC but it's for ezanga... I've never heard of it but you have to have like $100 in your account first as well before you get the $101. I just stuck with google adwords. 3. website - he actually gives you a website (but you have to pay for domain and host)
Here's my perspective on this system... it certainly does make you money and has the potential to make you A LOT of money... but it's not as easy as he makes it look. I've spent a lot of money on PPC and I barely made any net profit at first, but I'm sticking by this system just because it's the first system that I actually got real money into my account that I can use.
To be honest, it's hard work and you'll have to spend a lot of time to make lots of money.
This is just my experience, make your decisions wisely as to whether you want to buy his system or not.
__________________
Best regards, Ehuang Visit Business Report Today to find honest moneymaking opportunities and scams you should be aware of.
|