Work at Home Forum - An online community of those who work from home.
General Advice Work at Home Forum / General Advice /

Trying to re-locate a particular opportunity!

Author Message
TheExecutive
Member


Joined: 27 Jan 2009
Posts: 92

# Posted: 31 Jan 2009 10:41 · Edited by: TheExecutive
Reply 


Last weekend I was researching eBay start-up programs.

I found a classy one: They have 4 to choose from: eBay, Amazon.com, Travelocity and one other. With the least expensive ($150 one-time package), the purchaser may only choose one of the four.

The company furnishes a first-rate website, with telephone customer support, and 1 On 1 personal coaching.
I even got a call from someone associated with the company, and we very briefly discussed it for a few minutes.

What I like is that they do most of the work. All I have to do is advertise / promote my website. I'm not sure if I have to contact the drop shippers too, but I don't mind doing that if I can get customers.

The problem? I didn't have $150. The solution? A few days later I did my taxes and discovered that I have a $465 IRS refund coming!

The new problem? Because I didn't believe my tax refund would be even close to $150 at the time, I didn't bookmark the site, write down its name, or any other way of again finding it.
Doing an extensive Google search didn't help!

If anyone can direct me back to this opportunity, I'll be your best friend!

mountainmom5
Gold Member


Joined: 30 Aug 2007
Posts: 2058

# Posted: 31 Jan 2009 11:09
Reply 


It sounds like you may be talking about World Market Systems - be careful, the only info I could find when I googled it was on rippoffreport.

__________________
MontanaMom5.com My WAH Stuff
Free SBI Affiliate Course & SBI info!
Need Squidoo Help? Try OWM!
TheExecutive
Member


Joined: 27 Jan 2009
Posts: 92

# Posted: 31 Jan 2009 12:00 · Edited by: TheExecutive
Reply 


Nope....that's not even close other than one reviewer saying their packages start at $150. The site I was looking at doesn't even have "World" , "Market", or "systems" in its name.

Yet the man who makes that claim of World Marketing Systems being a scam then gives a link to HIS opportunity. Not exactly a good way to do business either!

One question I got definitively answered from the guy who called me about the program I'm interested in is that they are registered with the Chamber of Commerce located near the company but not the Better Business Bureau. Not much to go on, but it's a start once I can recall the name!

mountainmom5
Gold Member


Joined: 30 Aug 2007
Posts: 2058

# Posted: 31 Jan 2009 12:30
Reply 


Good luck - I had seen it several months ago as well, and looked at it as I thought it sounded interesting but I can't remember what it was called either and was just trying to help out.

__________________
MontanaMom5.com My WAH Stuff
Free SBI Affiliate Course & SBI info!
Need Squidoo Help? Try OWM!
Your Reply
Bold Style  Italic Style  Underlined Style  Image Link  URL Link     :) ;) :-( ... Disable smilies

» Username  » Password 
Only registered users can post here. Enter your login/password correctly before posting a message, or register here first.
  • Messages not conforming to the forum rules will not be approved or, deleted without any explanation.
  • Please do not post email addresses. If essential, obfuscate them (user [at] domain.com or something like that).
  • Please do not use BOLD to highlight entire post.
 


Page loading time (secs): 0.034


Custom Search
Show your Love

RSS feed (?)
  Add to My Yahoo! Add to Google Add to My MSN  
Subscribe and get your updates by email

Member Ranking · Terms of Use · Privacy Policy · About Us · Contact Us · Support Us · Friends

Sitemap: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15]

© 2004-2009 Work at Home Forum. All rights reserved.