Work at Home Forum - An online community of those who work from home.
 � Forum HomeReplyStatisticsRegisterSearchPopular PagesTop UsersFriendsContact

help me to know whether spam or real

Work at Home Forum / General Advice / help me to know whether spam or real
RSS feed for this topic
Author Message
neocv
Member

Joined: 1 Oct 2005
Posts: 2

# Posted: 3 Oct 2005 01:10
Reply 


hi vishal

help me to know whether www.adtypingjobs.com is legitimate company or spam.

any other ways to know it is legitimate or spam,

they mention in there website like this

1. "We are a legitimate work at home opportunities company located at 3070, Bentwood South, # 2B Indianapolis, IN 46268, USA and and we are proud member of GoldenWebAwards and InternetTradeBureau & WebChamber."

2. "adtypingjobs not listed with the BBB"

3. one more thing is they pay $0.25 per ad for posting only, even without respone to ad, can we believe it or not ???

4. 7 days money back Guarantee ....
where can we test domain registrations?


Vishal P. Rao
Administrator

Joined: 23 Jun 2005
Posts: 491

# Posted: 3 Oct 2005 02:15 � Edited by: Vishal P. Rao
Reply 


3. one more thing is they pay $0.25 per ad for posting only, even without respone to ad, can we believe it or not ???


If it sounds too good to be true, it almost always is not true. I don't believe this a bit.

1. "We are a legitimate work at home opportunities company located at 3070, Bentwood South, # 2B Indianapolis, IN 46268, USA and and we are proud member of GoldenWebAwards and InternetTradeBureau & WebChamber."


I have never heard of these companies and registering with them does not approve the integrity of a company.

On doing a whois check on the domain, I found that the address mentioned is not US but somewhere in Netherlands.

On searching the Net for verifying postal addresses of companies, I found the following info on a website:

Often phone numbers in the UK (0044/+44) or the Netherlands (0031/+31) are used. These will then be anonymous cell phones (for example, 0031 648 088 432).


This further strengthens my suspicion. My suggestion: Stay away!

Vishal P. Rao
Administrator

Joined: 23 Jun 2005
Posts: 491

# Posted: 3 Oct 2005 02:37 � Edited by: Vishal P. Rao
Reply 


Also, PayPal shows that the email address used to accept payments is an "IN (Indian)" Business and not US.

RSS feed for this topic

¤ ¤ ¤ Hot offers ¤ ¤ ¤

Make Money on eBay - Cash daily, use your home computer, no experience necessary!

Freelance Work Exchange - Get instant access to hundreds of work-at-home jobs.


Your answer
Bold Style  Italic Style  Underlined Style  Image Link  URL Link  Disable BB codes *What's that?    :) ;) more... ... 

» Username  » Password 
Only registered users can post here. Enter your login/password correctly before posting a message, or register first.
 


Page loading time (sec.): 0.151


Google
Web www.work-at-home-forum.com

RSS feed (?)
  Add to My Yahoo! Add to Google Add to My MSN  


© 2004-2006 Work at Home Forum. All rights reserved.

ArchiveTerms of Use

casino ohne OASIS
casino ohne OASIS
casino ohne OASIS
casino ohne OASIS
casino ohne sperrdatei
casino ohne OASIS
casino zonder cruks