Work at Home Forum - An online community of those who work from home.
General Advice Work at Home Forum / General Advice /

Bezoogle.com Ads

Author Message
roguechick
Forums Member
Joined: 16 Apr 2008
Posts: 1
#1 · Posted: 16 Apr 2008 04:24


Hi, my name is Marie! I'm new here thus I'm sorry if I have posted this question in the wrong forum, bear with me.
I am a journalism student researching online advertising. I was curious about the bezoogle.com ads I see everywhere. I see them on a lot of people's sites. They generally are listed as www.bezoogle.com/username/pp/adware etc. I was wondering if this is a placed ad to make money, or a scam?
Where do the bezoogle.com ads come from? I tried going to the real site, but nothing was there. The site is always listed with a username. Is this a form of internet advertising?
Anyway, again, sorry if I posted this in the wrong place. Thank you for your time.

happywife
Gold Member
Joined: 14 Aug 2007
Posts: 1565
#2 · Posted: 17 Apr 2008 02:57


Hi Marie,

Welcome to the forum. I've not heard of bezoogle, so I tried to bring it up, too, but just get a blank page. I also Googled it and there is very little info. available.

It almost looks like some type of free hosting site like freewebs or something where you can build a site for free but have to have bezoogle as part of the domain name and that is why you have the bezoogle ads.

I would assume that bezoogle is making the money from the ads rather than the individual site creators. That would be why they are willing to offer free hosting to those users - they make the money on the advertsing.

I could be wrong about this, but this is the only conclusion I can come to based on what I've quickly checked.

Hope that helps explain things a bit.

Blessings,
Angie

__________________
http://www.angieberg.com
SBI - Better than ever! - 90 Day Risk Free Trial
Free ebooks - to help you start
ginothewop
Forums Member
Joined: 21 May 2009
Posts: 1
#3 · Posted: 21 May 2009 18:14


Hi Marie and Angie, I have a few sites with these bezoogle links in them, I have 16 different site from this one program..It's a package from a membership site and I have been promoting/advertising them for about 4 months now, I make some money and am still learning how to promote them..I've learned a lot from this program.I'm also building a whole new site to put all of my affiliate sites I am a part of..I hope this helps, you can email me @ both of my email addresses below. I check both all day long to keep up with all the user's I'm taking care of.., so far I'm keeping up with it and haven't had to hire anyone else yet, but I hope I will in a few more months...If you find a link that isn't working email me so I can take care of it, I'm always available. Again, I hope this helps and I assure you everything is on the up and up.

Enjoy

Thanks For Your Time,

ginothewop

gbutti@usamedia.tv
gino@ginothewop.com
<Snip>

[Link removed - Admin]

__________________
gbutti@usamedia.tv
gino@ginothewop.com
http://ginothewop.thebizreview.net/
cherie27
Forums Member
Joined: 27 Nov 2007
Posts: 676
#4 · Posted: 21 May 2009 20:25


Is it the same as the google adsense?

Not much info can be found on the net.

McAfee has this page that contain some info about this site: http://www.siteadvisor.com/sites/bezoogle.com/summary/

It could be a spyware site. Be careful.

__________________
Your Reply
   :) ;) :-( ... Disable smilies

» Username  » Password 
Only registered users are allowed to post here. Please enter your login/password details upon posting a message, or sign up first.
Messages not conforming to the forum rules will not be approved or, deleted without any explanation.
Please do not post email addresses. If essential, obfuscate them (user [at] domain.com or something like that).
Please do not apply BOLD to entire post.
Please do not post Titles in all CAPS.
 


Page loading time (secs): 0.046

Custom Search
Member Ranking · Terms of Use · Privacy Policy · About Us · Contact Us · Support Us · Friends

© 2004-2011 Work at Home Forum. All rights reserved.