Work at Home Forum - An online community of those who work from home.
General Advice Work at Home Forum / General Advice /

Gov't Grants

Author Message
spirithawk
Forums Member
Joined: 4 Sep 2008
Posts: 14
#1 · Posted: 10 Feb 2009 15:25


So my email is getting bombarded by all these people claiming to get money from gov't grants. They're normal site is called-getrichlikeme-and every time I open my email there's about 10 of these there claiming about this site. You invest 1.99 for their info.
Does anybody know if the gov't is giving away money for every reason possible. These people claim it to be true, with grants available for cars, houses, about anything. Does this exist or is this fictitious.

thanks for reading...
have a great day!

__________________
Looking for a Way to Make EASY Money?
Yeah me to! if you have something
Let me know
unselfishbuddy
Forums Member
Joined: 14 Sep 2008
Posts: 63
#2 · Posted: 10 Feb 2009 22:41


There are tons (and I mean tons) of government grants available. You absolutely do not need to invest 1.99 for their info as you can do a simple research online and offline on these grants. However, if you have a tight schedule you might as well pay someone $1.99 to do the research for you instead. The bottom line is that, yes there are many of these grants available. You will need to actually contact the organizations providing these grants and inquire how you can qualify for it. I know for a fact that you need to do a lot of writing to apply for grants.

__________________
sjames23
Forums Member
Joined: 9 Dec 2008
Posts: 30
#3 · Posted: 11 Feb 2009 11:52


Yes these are real. Of course there are some scams. Be careful though because mostly all of these grant websites that say pay 1.99 or whatever for shipping that is a 7 day free trial.

After that trial you are charged a monthly fee that ranges from $50 on up. It doesn't say this directly on the site you would have to go to Terms to read this just so you know this info.

But govt grants do exist and people are getting them to pay off bills and other things.

__________________
$328,707 System For You For Under 25 Bucks
http://www.CellPhoneMoneyMakers.com
spirithawk
Forums Member
Joined: 4 Sep 2008
Posts: 14
#4 · Posted: 11 Feb 2009 14:16


sjames23,
are you involved in the maverick money maker? I was reading your site and wondered if it worked or just another fly by night scam..

thanks

__________________
Looking for a Way to Make EASY Money?
Yeah me to! if you have something
Let me know
Newbie Shield
Gold Member
Joined: 22 Sep 2007
Posts: 2226
#5 · Posted: 11 Feb 2009 17:50


Hi Spirit,

Don't rely on a site for grant info. Get is from the Gov directly and act on it. There are many programs out there. Just take a peak.

~Newbie Shield~

samda
Forums Member
Joined: 10 Oct 2007
Posts: 526
#6 · Posted: 12 Feb 2009 10:18


Don't believe them. They must be scam sites. Once I received tons of emails stating that I won $10000000 from Lottery.

It is just similar to this...

Your Reply
   :) ;) :-( ... Disable smilies

» Username  » Password 
Only registered users are allowed to post here. Please enter your login/password details upon posting a message, or sign up first.
Messages not conforming to the forum rules will not be approved or, deleted without any explanation.
Please do not post email addresses. If essential, obfuscate them (user [at] domain.com or something like that).
Please do not apply BOLD to entire post.
 


Page loading time (secs): 0.096

Custom Search
Member Ranking · Terms of Use · Privacy Policy · About Us · Contact Us · Support Us · Friends

© 2004-2011 Work at Home Forum. All rights reserved.