Work at Home Forum - An online community of those who work from home.
Business Opportunities and Programs Reviews Work at Home Forum / Business Opportunities and Programs Reviews /

Anybody heard about Google Black Book program?

Author Message
boblane1015
Forums Member
Joined: 23 Aug 2007
Posts: 9
#1 · Posted: 23 Aug 2007 09:46


I was looking at one site that reviewed this program and how great it was. I was wondering if anybody in this forum has heard about it? It's being pitched at googlesblackbook.com.

bj7780
Forums Member
Joined: 28 Dec 2007
Posts: 1
#2 · Posted: 28 Dec 2007 14:48


Googlesblackbook.com is a SCAM.

On December 23, 2007 I bought ebook Googlesblackbook.com at a cost of $77 which was recommended at a website.. The-scam-buster.org owned by Jackie Holden. Her pitch was convincing so I decided to buy the ebook Googlesblackbook.com by Benjamin Davis. BIG MISTAKE! Upon looking at the chapters I found topics which pertained more to Internet Newbies and was certainly not worth the price of $77.

On Googlesblackbook.com website, there is a notice on the sales pages which states;

"Please remember that you're fully backed by my 8-Week Guarantee... You risk absolutely nothing..."

I repeatedly asked for a refund in emails sent to the support email address. What I got was auto replies and a big time runaround. Here's a copy of one of the many autoreplay messages they kept sending me;

"Please take the time to go over our F.A.Q. section.

Below you will find the link to it.

www.Googlesblackbook.com/Refund_FAQ.htm

Thank you,

Refund Department"

After writing numerous emails to refunds@googlesblackbook.com, customerservice@bees-publishing-company.com, and thesupportteam@googlesblackbook.com, Benjamin Davis or someone in charge at Googlesblackbook.com referred my claim to paypal and paypal denied my claim with no explanation.

They made a serious mistake because Googlesblackbook.com's website advertises a 8 week Guarantee. I have written to supervisors at paypal in the customer service dept to make them aware that Googlesblackbook.com has a 8 week Guarantee and that failing to honor that Guarantee is False Advertising.

BE FORWARDED... Benjamin Davis & Googlesblackbook.com 8-Week RISK FREE Guarantee MEANS NOTHING!

As of this writing, 12/27/07, Benjamin Davis or who ever he really is has kept my money and has failed to honor the Guarantee stated on his website. He is also involved in FALSE ADVERTISING for falsely stating a 8 week Guarantee which he so far has failed to honor.

It appears that The-scam-buster.org is tied directly to and is part of Googlesblackbook.com's method of getting suckers. Proof? My Paypal reciept showed that the payment of $77 was received by CustomerService@Bees-Publishing-Company.com .

Click on Bees-Publishing-Company.com website and Lo & Behold there's a photo of Jackie Holden or who ever she really is, with a banner at the top of the website "The Scam Buster.org" and a link at the bottom of the sales page linked to Googlesblackbook.com. Go to The-guru-enforcer.com and there's another photo of "Jackie Holden" with a link to Googlesblackbook.com. When I was trying to get a refund, I wrote to Jackie to let her know what a difficult time I was having getting a refund and she stated "I am sorry I am just an affiliate". Really? Remember, my Paypal reciept showed that the payment of $77 was received by CustomerService@Bees-Publishing-Company.com and Jackie Holden's photo and sales letter is on Bees-Publishing-Company.com.

I also found that the domain name, Googlesblackbook.com was registered on March 26, 2007 and ALL of the contact info, including address, state and phone number is hidden. Bees-Publishing-Company.com was registered on June 1, 2007 and all of the contact info, including address, state and phone number is hidden.

I'm not the only sucker they have scammed. I found this post on Yahoo; "Banjamin Davis from googlesblackbook Refuses to give Refund"

Click this link http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20071218160521AAPxZfP

I intend to report this matter to the Federal Trade Commission and to the Attorney General's Office.

getagrip
Gold Member
Joined: 20 Feb 2006
Posts: 2087
#3 · Posted: 28 Dec 2007 17:19


Looka like another Adwords book to me...

__________________
MyOwnBoss
Forums Member
Joined: 16 Dec 2007
Posts: 112
#4 · Posted: 28 Dec 2007 17:35


Quoting: getagrip
Looka like another Adwords book to me...


It is another adwords book. It actually gives a pretty good look at some things that don't get a lot of mention, like advertising against the merchant you are an affiliate for.

He also gives pretty good advice about how to find affiliate programs outside the big 2 (clickbank and CJ).

That said, I enjoyed the book, but I wouldn't call it required reading for anyone.

pcwork
Forums Member
Joined: 12 Aug 2006
Posts: 1650
#5 · Posted: 28 Dec 2007 18:58


How much does it cost?

__________________
Your Reply
   :) ;) :-( ... Disable smilies

» Username  » Password 
Only registered users are allowed to post here. Please enter your login/password details upon posting a message, or sign up first.
Messages not conforming to the forum rules will not be approved or, deleted without any explanation.
Please do not post email addresses. If essential, obfuscate them (user [at] domain.com or something like that).
Please do not apply BOLD to entire post.
 


Page loading time (secs): 0.117

Custom Search
Member Ranking · Terms of Use · Privacy Policy · About Us · Contact Us · Support Us · Friends

© 2004-2011 Work at Home Forum. All rights reserved.