Work at Home Forum - An online community of those who work from home.
Business Opportunities and Programs Reviews Work at Home Forum / Business Opportunities and Programs Reviews /

International CTM Group: scam or legit

Author Message
whf32
Forums Member
Joined: 5 Oct 2006
Posts: 2
#1 · Posted: 5 Oct 2006 05:35


Hi:

I have a question about a company called the International CTM Group. They are advertising for a Local Assistent job where you can work from home receiving deposits and making financial transfers for the company through your local bank account.

Does anyone know if this company is legitimate? And, in general, are these types of financial funds transfer jobs scams?

Here is the website for the company:

http://www.inter-ctm.com/agent.htm

getagrip
Gold Member
Joined: 20 Feb 2006
Posts: 2087
#2 · Posted: 9 Oct 2006 02:26 · Edited by: getagrip


Sounds kind of sketchy to me. Is it local to your community? Just to be safe, try checking out http://ripoffreport.com and http://www.bbbonline.org

__________________
whf32
Forums Member
Joined: 5 Oct 2006
Posts: 2
#3 · Posted: 12 Oct 2006 08:17


Quoting: getagrip
Sounds kind of sketchy to me. Is it local to your community? Just to be safe, try checking out http://ripoffreport.com and http://www.bbbonline.org


No, the company is based in Russia I believe. I tried RipOffReport and the Better Business Bureau, and it was not listed.

I have seen similar jobs like this one involving you setting up a bank account and transferring funds for the company. Are these types of jobs in general legit? They sound like scams.

arunkumarsuri
Forums Member
Joined: 24 Sep 2005
Posts: 76
#4 · Posted: 12 Oct 2006 13:53


It is better to avoid such schemes involving money transfer.

__________________
getagrip
Gold Member
Joined: 20 Feb 2006
Posts: 2087
#5 · Posted: 16 Oct 2006 20:52


Quoting: arunkumarsuri
It is better to avoid such schemes involving money transfer.


Yeah. It could mean transferring YOUR money into THEIR bank. Don't do it!

__________________
longhairlaw
Forums Member
Joined: 10 Jan 2007
Posts: 1
#6 · Posted: 10 Jan 2007 17:50


I received an invitation today too. At first it seemed legitamate but I had one other job offer as a bookeeper and was send three bonus money orders; or should I say BOGUS money orders. After which I was hounded at 4 - 5 a.m. in the morning, told the place burned down, told the manager was in intensive care, threatened with an "Attorney" and more. These people are getting sophisticated with web designs and such. If you are a job seeker and wish to "work" to make money over the net, go to hiremagic.com. There you can be the "Agent." Good luck

pcwork
Forums Member
Joined: 12 Aug 2006
Posts: 1650
#7 · Posted: 10 Jan 2007 19:43


It seems to be a payment processing scam and you could lose your money!

__________________
BigmoneyPRO
Guest
Joined:
Posts:
#8 · Posted: 15 Jan 2007 02:28


Yes that doesnt sound right to me.I would
check them out at ripoff report and the BBB

Your Reply
   :) ;) :-( ... Disable smilies

» Username  » Password 
Only registered users are allowed to post here. Please enter your login/password details upon posting a message, or sign up first.
Messages not conforming to the forum rules will not be approved or, deleted without any explanation.
Please do not post email addresses. If essential, obfuscate them (user [at] domain.com or something like that).
Please do not apply BOLD to entire post.
 


Page loading time (secs): 0.095

Custom Search
Member Ranking · Terms of Use · Privacy Policy · About Us · Contact Us · Support Us · Friends

© 2004-2011 Work at Home Forum. All rights reserved.