A Year And A Half Later

Discussion in 'Profit Lance' started by birdgirl, Nov 25, 2008.

1. birdgirl

birdgirl New Member

Hello Folks.

Haven't been around for a while, just been plugging away.

This is really a question for the folks who've been doing this a while.

I've been at it for a year and a half, and although, I expected it to be a slow but steady process, I can't help but ask now: how slow?

So I've really put myself into creating a content rich site, built for SEO (to the best of my ablilities). My site so far is about eighty pages, I have a subscription box for growing my list (about 140 so far), I have a free report I've written and give away upon subscription. I send out a weekly newsletter, I post in forums, I social bookmark all my new material, I write targetted articles and post to four different ezine directories, I send out bonuses when people purchase (both my report and bonus are also designed for viral marketing), I have posted to directories and I update my site pretty regularly. Oh the other thing, at one point I was indexed in Google, and then I tried something else with my keywords and now I am not indexed with Google and I can't figure that one out either. Nor have I managed to get indexed with DMOZ.

I use my own hosting providers traffic logs to monitor my traffic and I also use google analytics. Now according to my host logs, I have about 180 pages viewed a day, and according to my google analytics I have about 30 (on average) unique visitors a day. What I don't get, is that my traffic doesn't really seem to be growing very well. I would have thought the more I put out the more traffic I would gain. But it really doesn't seem to be going that way, and I can't figure it out.

The other thing is, I am not selling a lot either. About once a week. I am so far selling affiliate stuff and I don't know if this is part of the problem or not? The whole thing just seems to have hit a plateau.