Advertising

Discussion in 'General Marketing' started by ernestwest, Jul 3, 2010.

1. ernestwest

ernestwest New Member

I am currently involved with an affiliate marketing program,however,
    I don't have a website.What are the best ways to advertise wthout
    a website?I am basically a newbie to internet marketing and need
    all the advice and support I can get.
  2. mountainmom5

mountainmom5 Gold Member

I would set a simple blog or SOMETHING! You need your own real estate if you are into affiliate marketing.[​IMG]

Don't sweat it - for starters go to a free place like webs, weebly, or blogger and set up a simple site. That way you can link to all kinds of stuff from your own site and it is much easier to get accepted with companies to market their products once you have a site of your own.

When I first started out, all I used was simple Squidoo lenses - those are STILL a great way to go.[​IMG]

Good luck.
  3. kenwrites

kenwrites New Member

Weebly and Blogger are excellent choices. Squidoo as well.

If you are using your own domain redirecting to the affiliate site, write articles in your niche. Submit them to Ezine Articles, GoArticles and Articlebase. Create a resource box with the domain link.
  4. FreeCashMan

FreeCashMan Active Member

You can get a domain name and set up redirects. Make sure you mask the redirect. I won't get any simpler than that.
  5. TopHits4U

TopHits4U New Member

You can advertise your affiliate links directly in Traffic Exchanges for starters. There are many free splash page makers available too like AdKreator or SimpleSplash.
  6. annalaurab

annalaurab Member

If you have an autoresponder you can set up messages and give people the email address for them to send an email to and subscribe. That way you can build a list without a website but really like the others said, you need some kind of a site or blog to really go anywhere.
  7. lsj99

lsj99 New Member