An Awesome Free Flash Website Builder

Discussion in 'Web Design and Hosting' started by VictoriaNTC, Jan 6, 2010.

1. VictoriaNTC

VictoriaNTC Silver Member

A friend of mine sent this to me, and I wish to share with you.

Of course, this is not an affiliate link.

www.wix.com

This is a great place to showcase your work!

The tools these days are amazing!
    Have fun and enjoy!
    Victoria

2. mountainmom5

mountainmom5 Gold Member

Does anyone have any experience to share with Wix? Any pros or cons? Am particularly curious on the loading time....

3. sequencehosting

sequencehosting New Member

Although I have never used Wix before I have read many positive reviews about it. You may as well give it a try since it's free.

Jack

4. VictoriaNTC

VictoriaNTC Silver Member

I have not had a chance to play with it yet.

When I do, I will certainly report back[​IMG]

Victoria

5. carterstory

carterstory New Member

I've always advised people to shy away from these types of page builders. Ther are some issues that I have

1. Can't bring your own HTML code
    2. Can't really migrate to another server / host

I had a co worker who does some part time photography say she tried wiwx and it was a total cluster mess.

It's really one of those things to put together for small time shop information, or to toss up some family photos etc

6. bosco

bosco New Member

carterstory: I've always advised people to shy away from these types of page builders. Ther are some issues that I have

1. Can't bring your own HTML code
    2. Can't really migrate to another server / host

I had a co worker who does some part time photography say she tried wiwx and it was a total cluster mess.

It's really one of those things to put together for small time shop information, or to toss up some family photos etc

I could not have said it any better given a year to try. Very succinct, caterstory.