As A Work At Home Dad I Am Blessed

Discussion in 'Work at Home Dads' started by HobbiesMann, Apr 25, 2009.

1. HobbiesMann

HobbiesMann New Member

I enjoy working from home with my own office looking out into my backyard garden. It so beats working for an employer.

I have been working from home since 2001. At that time I was so sick of working for others that I quit my day job and took up residence online.

I make my living online but it hasn't always been fun. I went through a long stretch where I didn't make much because I thought I knew what I was doing.

Now I have a little network of about 30 sites over 8 IP addresses. Great for linking between my sites and for selling ads on my sites.

I really didn't start to make money online consistently until started sharing my love of the hobbies I enjoy. Once I started blogging about my hobbies and pointing to money sites for affiliate sales the money started coming in.

I also noticed that PageRank started moving up for my hobby blogs.

I tried a few methods for getting sites ranked but I was following a method that didn't seem to work for me but rather than give up those sites I am refocusing my efforts and changing the niche focus.

It took me a few years, part of which was my heart health, but now I work 5 days a week. M-W-F are blog update days and Tues and Thurs. are days for me to modify sites by adding useful plugins and writing more articles for article directories.

I now have more time, but it took some organizing, to enjoy the money I earn online and the hobbies I love and write about so much.

Life is good.

2. samda

samda Member

Great and this is the life I aspire and I know at one day I would be like you.

Sam

3. garygoh

garygoh New Member

Hi Hobbiesmann,

Like Sam, this is what I would like to do and what I hope I can work at home in the very near future.

4. mountainmom5

mountainmom5 Gold Member