Beginners advice

Discussion in 'General Advice' started by gthutch, Jun 26, 2009.

1. gthutch

gthutch New Member

Hi, my name is Garrison and I am somewhat new to the working at home community. I am 19 years old, so I lack experience in the jobs, but have a large desire to get something stable started. I am very computer savvy and have some experience in sales from Kirby vacuums, but besides that my only experience as a teenager was working in kitchens, which is near to irrelevant in the working at home aspect. If anyone out there has any advice on any specific type of job online to make a decent income, please give me some advice! I have good people skills over the phone and have applied for many CSR positions I have seen. I have money to invest into business opportunities, but do not want to be scammed.

Thank you!
  2. mountainmom5

mountainmom5 Gold Member

Hi Garrison and welcome. Boy, I wish I woulda found online marketing when I was your age.[​IMG]

I heartily commend you for what you have accomplished already.[​IMG]

A lot of us on the forum do what is called affiliate marketing but just like Christina above , there are also those that do mlm or some kind of home business where you do more recruiting type of thing.

I have done both...just do your research to see what best fits your needs.[​IMG]
  3. businessworks

businessworks New Member

Hi Garrison, I'm new to online marketing to although Im WAYYY older than you LOL. I've tried it before and quit because I didn't join a program that was legitimate, I fell for those stupid get rich quick deals. I wish I'd found something that was legit years ago and stuck with it, maybe now I wouldn't have to be working so hard ! Just do a lot of research and don't jump into the first think you come across, there are a ton of great opportunities out there, but they take work and you won't get rich quick, but you will get out of the program what you put in so....Stick with it and don't give up !
  4. mediafreak