Bezoogle.com Ads

Discussion in 'General Advice' started by roguechick, Apr 15, 2008.

1. roguechick

roguechick New Member

Hi, my name is Marie! I'm new here thus I'm sorry if I have posted this question in the wrong forum, bear with me.
    I am a journalism student researching online advertising. I was curious about the bezoogle.com ads I see everywhere. I see them on a lot of people's sites. They generally are listed as www.bezoogle.com/username/pp/adware etc. I was wondering if this is a placed ad to make money, or a scam?
    Where do the bezoogle.com ads come from? I tried going to the real site, but nothing was there. The site is always listed with a username. Is this a form of internet advertising?
    Anyway, again, sorry if I posted this in the wrong place. Thank you for your time.

2. happywife

happywife Gold Member

Hi Marie,

Welcome to the forum. I've not heard of bezoogle, so I tried to bring it up, too, but just get a blank page. I also Googled it and there is very little info. available.

It almost looks like some type of free hosting site like freewebs or something where you can build a site for free but have to have bezoogle as part of the domain name and that is why you have the bezoogle ads.

I would assume that bezoogle is making the money from the ads rather than the individual site creators. That would be why they are willing to offer free hosting to those users - they make the money on the advertsing.

I could be wrong about this, but this is the only conclusion I can come to based on what I've quickly checked.

Hope that helps explain things a bit.

Blessings,
    Angie

3. ginothewop

ginothewop New Member