Can anyone help a newbie?

Discussion in 'Network/Multi-level Marketing' started by Jedi Networker, Sep 9, 2010.

1. Jedi Networker

Jedi Networker New Member

My name is Gabriel Romero and I am new to network marketing. All my friends, even my family, say that I am crazy. But I will never quit until I get residual income. Can anyone give me some direction? What are some inexepensive ways to market? How can I promote on a shoestring budget? Can anyone give me a source or two? Thanks.
  2. FLP_Mom

FLP_Mom New Member

Hello Gabriel,
    First i would like to tell you that it does not matter what people around you say. Usually their fears and barriers are reflected in their advises. Follow your heart and be consistent - i am sure you will have a sucess.
    From my expirience, i would advice you to look for a network that offers something you can relate to. something you will be able to see yourself as a customer not only as a distributor. if you use the service/product that you sell and enjoy it then things will be much easier for you down the road and it will help you gain the confidence that you will need especially in the first few months.
    No matter what you choose, be prepare to work hard in order to establish you business. it is like any other type of business so dont expect to get rich over night or over a year but if you will like what you do you will be able to enjoy the journey and at the end build yourself your financial freedom.
    if there is anything else i can do to help just let me know

Good luck
  3. Mike McClurg

Mike McClurg New Member

Hey Gabriel,

What friends and family think counts for nada.
    I agree with FLP MOM,

Being new to the industry I would suggest finding a company
    that is product driven, with a wholesale price point that you actually can retail it. (most don't).

I would start right RETAILING

For great success the product must be unique (not a me too product.)