Help Me Begin My Education

Discussion in 'General Advice' started by Zen_Fox, Nov 24, 2008.

1. Zen_Fox

Zen_Fox New Member

Firstly, I would like to say that I am very grateful for having found this website and forum. After reading through a few threads I already feel I've learned some. However, I am interested in furthering my education into an online income.

I have a great desire to make this work. I am willing to put in a large amount of time initially to seeing this a success. It's all very exciting to me and I love hearing of others success. I know I can gain that success as well and I'd like for you to help me.

I am a recent college graduate with a degree in English. I am however currently under-employed, only managing a wage slave income and limited hours. I have no interest in working for others. I find the most satisfaction from working for myself and my own interests and would like the freedom which goes with it. I'm also willing to accept the responsibilty and risk involved as well.

I am really lost though but eager to start learning. I just don't know in which direction to apply my focus or even which area I'm interested in, in which field I'd like to earn. I am not looking for quick money. I am interested in a long term income. I am willing to accept doing work for little iniatial reward for promise of greater reward in the long term. I would eventually like to have a business set up which would allow me to work from anywhere which has interenet access and for a few hours daily.

I am looking for books, blogs, and websites to meet my goals, finding a good place to beging teaching myself what I'll need to learn to work from home, and all the information I'll need to know.

Thank you. [​IMG]
  2. mountainmom5

mountainmom5 Gold Member

Welcome Zenfox,