Hubpages vs Squidoo

Discussion in 'Squidoo' started by johnwill65, Jun 13, 2010.

1. johnwill65

johnwill65 New Member

What are you thoughts on this matter?

Which one do you prefer?

Personally I have been using Squidoo and think it is great but recently i have been using Hubpages. Not sure which i prefer better yet

Tell us What you think

2. A8ch

A8ch Gold Member

I've been using Squidoo with good success. Haven't used HubPages yet so I can't make a comparison. However, I believe using both would deliver a bigger bang.

Hermas

3. mountainmom5

mountainmom5 Gold Member

ditto Hermas... same here. Maybe when I get a spare minute someday I'll build a hubpage.[​IMG]

WealthBroker likes this.
  4. mbasa

mbasa Member

i'm a newbie in this business but i believe squidoo is more popular with search engines-from what i have read, hubpages is not bad either.

5. Marwan

Marwan New Member

Hi,
    Squidoo is more popular with search engines.

Good luck.

6. yahia

yahia Member

Is it only me? Most of the time my hubpages out rank my squidoo lenses. I am talking long term here. Short term, squidoo lenses rank quickly.

7. johnwill65

johnwill65 New Member

I am frustrated with Hubpages at the moment I keep loosing work that i add to the hubs for some reason it logs me out and when i click save changes its all gone ahhhhhhhhh.

8. yahia

yahia Member

Never happened to me, maybe because I don't save my work. I go straight for "publish" or "done editing".

9. mountainmom5

mountainmom5 Gold Member

yahia: Never happened to me, maybe because I don't save my work. I go straight for "publish" or "done editing".
    lol - that's me! Just write and get it out there. [​IMG]

I DID have it hapen at ezinearticles yesterday though ans I was so frustrated! I had a really great article and lost it when I went to submit, but thankfully I had most of it on another page so I could write the second one more quickly.... it's all part of the 'job' .. [​IMG]

10. TshirtFrank