I hope lots of folks will read this

Discussion in 'Casual Chat' started by oregoncountry, Mar 31, 2009.

1. oregoncountry

oregoncountry Member

I've been using the WAHF for a couple of months now and met a lot of nice, helpful people. I'd just like to either remind or point out the fact that I, for one, came here truly looking for help for an almost desparate financial(or lack thereof)situation. 2 surgeries(with "over the top" costs)a bankruptcy, divorce, landing in a homeless shelter and a few other traumatic experiences later, here I am. I am blessed to be living in a beautiful Valley now making my way as a property caretaker for an older couple. I have wayyyyyyy more than a lot of people but no monetary income, yet. Many people might think "wow, she really screwed up her life". That's ok, it's not my business what other people think. But I have a huge heart and if someone comes here with questions and maybe no money or experience, we all need to treat them with kindness, patience and love. I remember some years ago, it dawned on me that there are actually "real" live, breathing people on the other end of this world, wide highway, not just typing on a page from some bot(well, most of the time[​IMG] )

Those of you that have not experienced hard times are very fortunate. Those of you who have, know what Im talking about, but may have forgotten(or not). I have a pretty, good "forgetter" myself after I've made it through the "storm".

I look forward to learning more each day here, from all those that have gone before me in this "working from home" biz[​IMG] And, when I have learned some valuable things, I look forward to helping someone else[​IMG]

denise in Sams Valley OR

2. coffee

coffee New Member

Denise, very nicely said. It is great to hear that things are turning around for you. I too am taking the steps to change my life and live the life I dream about. We could all use a little patience and understanding.

3. westfam11

westfam11 Member

Denise,