I'm a new work from home mom

Discussion in 'Work at Home Moms' started by mellin, Jul 27, 2008.

1. mellin

mellin Member

I've been teaching for the past 13 years and decided this spring to stay at home with my family. I have had such good advice on these boards, that I've now ventured into 2 business opportunities. Both of my sponsors came from these boards. While I am nervous, because I'm used to that steady paycheck, I know that with the mentorship that I have received through these boards, I will succeed and not only have more time with my family, but I will have the financial freedom that we have been craving for a long time.

Any questions, just PM me!

Melissa
  2. CoastalNewby

CoastalNewby New Member

Mellin:

I looked at your site but I couldn't figure out what I would be selling if I joined. Can you fill me in? I filled out a form with my contact info.
    Thanks. Rhonda
  3. mountainmom5

mountainmom5 Gold Member

Congrats Melissa!

And much success to you[​IMG]
  4. mountainmom5

mountainmom5 Gold Member

Hi Rhonda - Welcome to the forum.

(I love hearing your voice on the team calls =)

Viola in Montana[​IMG]
  5. LifestyleDesign

LifestyleDesign New Member

Melissa,

Congratulations on your new business!!!

I began working from home 10 years ago and love it.

I hope you have fantastic success.

g
  6. leeann

leeann New Member

Hi Stay at Home Mum,
    I think it's good to try these things, i too have taken the plunge into this new area and am finding it all quite fascinating. Busines on the internet will only get bigger and you have to take a risk now and again, so i'm with you and all the best.
    Leeann
  7. seeyalater72

seeyalater72 New Member

Congratulations Melissa and best of luck in your new "career".
  8. pcwork

pcwork New Member

mellin: I've been teaching for the past 13 years and decided this spring to stay at home with my family.
    Since you have teaching experience, you should also check out online teaching jobs
  9. momsoffice