im new to the internet, please help!!

Discussion in 'General Advice' started by jweb8, May 26, 2009.

1. jweb8

jweb8 New Member

hi guys,
    please please please could someone tell me if wealthy affiliate is a good place to start learning howto start making money online?? if not where is?? im so confused with all the information + the hundreds of scams, im more unsure now than i was when i started researching making money online,however i knowpeople do make very good incomes online and dont feel ready to give up yet. im also very new to the computer/internet world. please can anyone point me in the right direction. thanks[​IMG]

2. mountainmom5

mountainmom5 Gold Member

Hi and welcome Jemma!

I have not used Wealthy Affiliate but I have heard it is good and I am sure you will find various programs promoted on here... they are all good... but please remember they are only tools... not silver bullets to success.[​IMG]

We all had a learning curve and no one can avoid that.... you are doing the right thing by asking and researching... the next best thing is to actually get started doing something... NOTHING teaches us more quickly than experience.

I would advise to get something like WA and just plug into their training and follow what they tell you to do... as you go along, you will learn and have more questions.... we all do, but yes, it is possible to make money online.

I am assuming you want to make money with affiliate marketing if you are looking at WA... if the concept of that is still a bit new to you, you might want to read through some of the threads on here about affiliate marketing.... click on the link below...

What IS Affiliate Marketing??

Have fun,
    MM5

3. colibri

colibri New Member

Whatever else you do, ensure you keep self-education as part of your daily routine. If you keep learning and increasing your competence every day, especially at marketing, you have a chance to do very well.