Just Joined

Discussion in 'Wealthy Affiliate' started by Kombatkyle, Jan 2, 2009.

1. Kombatkyle

Kombatkyle New Member

Hello all, I just joined tonight at work. I browsed all around and already started the 8 week plan and have read allot of threads. Just allot of info all at once. I am just starting out with no experience in IM at all. I started the Bum Marketing and made some articles to try out. Just wondering where I should go next. I have a good bit of time on my hands because I work 12 am to 8am and can be on the Internet the whole time reading. Any guidance would greatly appreciated.

2. VictoriaNTC

VictoriaNTC Silver Member

Hello Kombatkyle,

It is nice to meet you!
    Happy New Year!

I always suggest taking your time with the 8 Week Action Plan.
    You would not need to finish the week's tasks in one week.

Additionally, on your dashboard, there are:
    -Junior
    -Intermediate
    -Senior
    courses..which are the same content as the 8 Week Action Plan.
    This way, you can read ahead if you finish early.

So, all in your own time.
    There are so many members with levels of of experience and talents.

Help is always available.

If you need help, just ask in the forum, and feel free to pm me any time!
    Congratulations!

Victoria
    (NTC) Wealthy Affiliate forum name..

3. fatman

fatman New Member

I agree, there is a lot of stuff to read and it can be confusing at first (information overload). If you take your time though, you can get through it easily. Do what Victoria suggested and go through all the tutorials in the Learning Center, starting with the beginner ones.

Also, I recommend picking either PPC or article marketing and focusing entirely on that to begin with. Then you can go through just those tutorials to save some time, although I would read all of them at some point, because some of the PPC landing page tuts can still be helpful for article marketing.