Most profitable skill to learn in order to make a good living online

Discussion in 'General Advice' started by DR11, Apr 2, 2015.

1. DR11

DR11 New Member

Hello guys,

I'm new here and found this forum very interesting.

I don't have any online experience yet, but I am open minded and willing to learn anything what it takes to make money online. What skills can I learn to make money online? Can you please advise?:)

I mean real skills where I could create something and sell, or do some kind of jobs.

2. Just2EZ

Just2EZ Moderator

One of the most valuable skills to learn is SEO/SMM.
    You can use it for your own sales or hire yourself out.
    Lots of businesses need someone to do it for them.
    Doesn't matter if you are self taught or get a degree.
    There are free courses and schools that teach SEO.
    Easy to master with practice and in high demand.

But first look at what skills you already have to offer.
    So many ways to capitalize on what you know.
    SEO is just a way to market those skills.

Vishal P. Rao and payment proof like this.
  3. payment proof

payment proof Well-Known Member

Great suggestions Just2EZ. SEO/SMM are great skills to have.

An important virtue I think, is a strong work ethic. Like anything else, making money online takes some work and effort. You have to be dedicated. :)

Just2EZ likes this.
  4. DR11

DR11 New Member

Thank you guys a lot. I am definetely going to check SEO/SMM out and study

payment proof likes this.
  5. payment proof

payment proof Well-Known Member

That is a great attitude DR11. You will find a lot of reading, and SEO seems to change quite a bit when it comes to all of the algorithm updates (Google especially). Some things remain the same though, like good content and creating relevant backlinks to your site.

SMM (Social Media Marketing) is also a great way to get traffic.

Sam2476 and Just2EZ like this.
  6. Sam2476

Sam2476 New Member

+1 for SEO/SMM