Need Advice on Conversion

Discussion in 'Website Promotion' started by mochamama, Aug 6, 2010.

1. mochamama

mochamama New Member

I'm just getting started with my website and am receiving a little traffic. I feel confident in my grasp of how to increase traffic and page ranking. What I need help with is how to convert page traffic to people filling in the opt-in page to download my free offer. Is anybody out there experienced at this?

I know it's a numbers game and maybe that's my issue, but I could really use some help assuring that my content is strong.

2. kenwrites

kenwrites New Member

On your sign up box I would make the words 'Special Report" in Blue so that it stands out around the white background.

Also in your body, beef it up a little. maybe some bullet points on what is in the report. Something like:

Inside you'll find out/ learn:

*How To CYZ
    * Where To Market XYX

Just maybe three bullet points to get folks to want to find out more.

Maybe also tighten up the header graphics just a bit. The body of your message is hidden unless someone scrolls down. At first glance people just see what they have seen a thousand times before "another no fee system" They don't even see the "Free" part unless they scroll down. First glance, they may not scroll and just hit the back button.

It is good, clean and easy on the eyes otherwise. I like the simple blue and white without flash. Too many folks think flash and lots of banners are good. Not so much anymore.

3. mochamama

mochamama New Member

Thanks Kenneth. I really appreciate the feedback. I need to figure out how to tighten up the header, and the bullet points are a great idea.

4. mountainmom5

mountainmom5 Gold Member

I agree with Ken - have a bit more info IN the 'free report' box to make them WANT to click. Like 'FREE Special Report - Simple Steps to a Home Business' or something like that.

5. mochamama

mochamama New Member