New here! help with online job!

Discussion in 'General Advice' started by Bendis, Dec 11, 2006.

1. Bendis

Bendis New Member

Hello everyone,

I am a college student and I??m from Colombia.
    I really need to do some extra money, not thousands but just something to help myself with college stuff for example. It is very important for me to get a little independece from my parents at money matters. The thing is that my schedule is pretty tight for a normal job and I have no experience either.

I really like the idea of work from home at nights and weekends. I have very good typing skills and I manage english pretty well; not to mention I love computers lol!.
    I am wondering how to get a typing job through the web... filling forms and that sort of things.

I read some things about scams and all at this web page and some others. And the more I surf the web the more web sites I find that ask you to pay first which is frantically scary coz I do not want to lose my money.

Thank you for you help!
  2. gregriv69

gregriv69 New Member

Unfirtunately most of the data entry jobs are scams. So, I would advice you to join forum posting job. You can apply at They give good rate for posting and you can earn some extra money.
  3. pcwork

pcwork New Member

You should consider transcription jobs. There are a few companies that hire worldwide
  4. srama3

srama3 New Member

There are heaps of affiliate marketing programs that are legitimate.

I currently use my online income system, and I am making some money.

These programs coast a bit to start, but, if you do some work, will pay themselves off.

Best of luck
  5. TshirtFrank

TshirtFrank New Member

Hi Bendis,

I also use My online income system and have had success. It is not for everyone but I would suggest doing some research and figure out what you would enjoy doing. I have some free info about MOIS in my signature line. I hope that helps!

6. volybal3

volybal3 New Member