New Lens - Please critique

Discussion in 'Squidoo' started by Lauram, Feb 5, 2010.

1. Lauram

Lauram New Member

Hi,
    This is my first lens in my new niche...please give me some feedback...any comments would be greatly appreciated!

http://www.squidoo.com/breastfeedinghowtodososuccessfully

I also received some advice from a fellow member of this forum and they suggested that I don't put any links (clickbank) on my lens until I get some traffic, then add them...

My question, once I start getting traffic (being optimistic here..) will the traffic continue in most cases? I just wouldn't want to 'waste' any traffic and potential sales...what would be considered enough time or amount of traffic to wait before addding a link?

Thanks you so much for any input..I'm still learning and I know there is ALOT of experience in this forum!

[Post edited - Admin]
  2. mountainmom5

mountainmom5 Gold Member

I LOVE it! I favorited, rated and commented it. [​IMG]

Having breastfed 5 kiddos of my own- you did a great job and I love the pics you found for it.

5 stars from me.[​IMG]
  3. A8ch

A8ch Gold Member

Great lens! Well written, with tenderness and detail. I was "latched" to every word. [​IMG]

Lauram: I also received some advice from a fellow member of this forum and they suggested that I don't put any links (clickbank) on my lens until I get some traffic, then add them...
    I don't know the context in which that advice was given, but on the surface it seems counterproductive to me.

The successful marketer knows to strike while the iron is hot. Your lens is hot, in terms of the content quality, depth and presentation. It's rivetting! It gets and holds the reader's attention, and that's the BEST time to influence her to take another action that could benefit you both. You may never get another opportunity to convert that reader.