New skill offerings

Discussion in 'West at Home' started by klc1279, Sep 18, 2008.

1. klc1279

klc1279 New Member

Hi i am new to the forum...I am a newhire with west and worked for them about 6 months in 2007 before they started getting slow...I was on the bru/tru lines, then was termed for lack of hours....I was just rehired in august and was only offered the dr skill. I gave it a try and during training, decided to resign from the skill training, i am not good with upsells, and didnt feel very comfortable trying to push upsells to customers...I am looking for a different skill that is more customer service focused...I am needing to work from home as my youngest son is disabled, and i am a stay at home mom...Does anyone know when they are going to start offering other skills, i know the holiday season is coming up soon, and if i am not mistaken they might start offering for then, but for some of the old timers with west do you know when it really starts getting busier for new skill offerings...Any input and help would be appreciated...Thanks a bunch..[​IMG]
    Lori
  2. miraclemom

miraclemom New Member

I would love to hear the answer to that one myself! I am working DR and can't stand the upsales. I am finding myself schedueling early early morning and late night and afternoons to avoid those types of calls. I have been with West for almost 2 years now and not been offered a new skill since they changed over as employees. I am beginnning to wonder if they don't know I'm there.The only skill I have right now is DR so I can't afford to drop it and wait for a new one.
  3. klc1279

klc1279 New Member