New to West, questions....

Discussion in 'West at Home' started by ShawnFL, Nov 12, 2008.

1. ShawnFL

ShawnFL New Member

Hi,
    I was just hired by West and the only thing I have left to do is sign up for my initial skill. The only one they have available right now is Direct Response. It doesn't really appeal to me because I don't want to have sale anything to anyone when they call or have to read from a script. Is it as bad as I've been reading about? Also will other skills become available or is only having one there the norm? How long to do I have before I have to sign up for a skill even if I don't like it? I'm scared I will miss out on a job with them and have to start all over. Thank you for any input.
  2. caterina461

caterina461 New Member

I'm new to West too, and in training for DR. I think from what I understand it's the only skill available right now, so I took it. I've read all the negative feedback too, but I'm still giving it a try. The training is easy enough, but a lot of info to absorb. I'm not thrilled about upselling and yes you do have to read from a script, but I don't mind that. I was afraid I was going to lose it too so I signed up for the training, as it told me to sign up within 5 days of being hired. Hope this helps.
  3. ShawnFL

ShawnFL New Member

Well I just went and checked to see if anything else was being offered and now they have VM activation and DR listed. I'm wondering if I wait another day or two if there will be something else. Does anyone know what else they offer during this time of year? or should I just pick one of these?

How long have you been doing the training caterina461? Do you know what the pay will be?
  4. caterina461

caterina461 New Member

i only have DR listed under training VM is not there. [​IMG] i'm not sure what the pay is that's got me puzzled too. i don't know the per minute rate of DR. i've been training 2 weeks, on and off, i have until tuesday to finish.
  5. ShawnFL

ShawnFL New Member