Newbie needs help

Discussion in 'Profit Lance' started by jerseygirl, Sep 25, 2008.

1. jerseygirl

jerseygirl New Member

Hey guys,
    How ya doin' I'm new to PL and I've been reading thru all the material and I would like to start out with the Affiliate Mktg and learn how to generate traffic using the websites PL provides....but I seem to be missing that piece of the puzzle that will put it together in my head for me. Kinda like the missing link. When we choose a product I don't understand what we do and where do we put a hoplink...like I said i am a newbie and if I could just understand how to start this I will be willing to learn more and grow...PL provides websites...do we put the hoplink there??? very confused by this..i emailed PL and still no response to my question!!! Help!
  2. pcwork

pcwork New Member

For traffic, you can post an ad at craigslist
  3. happywife

happywife Gold Member

From what I understand, most people pretty much ignore the websites that PL provides other than to use them as a general pattern as to what type of thing you can do. I've never heard of one person in this forum who had any success actually using those websites.

The problem is that everyone who joins PL gets those same websites. That makes them pretty much invisible to the search engines because they are all duplicates.

To make a success of affiliate marketing, you need to build your own website based on content that you have written relating to a particular topic. You can look at my chocolate site as an example.

That site is pretty much all based on affiliate marketing. I chose chocolate candy as my niche topic and then I began building content pages around keywords and phrases that people commonly search for. I joined affiliate companies that sell related items and recommend them on the site.

That's probably the best way to go about building long term success in affiliate marketing. You'll have a business that grows and grows over the years. [​IMG]

Blessings,