Struggling Husband and father of 2, I need your help please.

Discussion in 'General Advice' started by carmad8003, Sep 27, 2010.

1. carmad8003 New Member

Hello my name is Carlos Madrid, I am 23 years old and married to my beautiful wife which gave me my 2 beautiful babies, my daughter is almost 2 years old and my son is 4 months old. I recently lost my job as a manager of operations for a private security company in washington dc. I worked for the company for 5 years, I helped build it from the ground up, and after all those years there was inside trouble with the owners and they decided to each go their separate ways, which means that left me with no job. I have been applying everywhere looking for a better job and to no success. That has pushed me to start working with my fathers tire shop which sells new and used tires in maryland. The shop doesn't earn much, and I have very long hours from 8am to 7pm, 6 days a week. On top of that I work as a security guard with a different security company on the weekends, picking up as many shifts as I can to be able to pay for my familys rent, car bill, utilities, etc. I am the only one that works, my wife takes care of our 2 babies.

One of the MOST important things in my life, is to spend time with my family and children. As of right now I am working over 90 hrs a week and I only get to spend very few hours with them before they fall asleep at night. My only day off is cherished greatly with them and my wife.

I am looking for a change in my life and their life. I want to be able to have a business in which I have time for them when they are awake and gives us financial freedom.

I am ready to get started and willing to work hard to obtain it. Thank you in advance for all your help. God bless you.
  2. Matt Zenittini Silver Member

Hey Carlos,

Wow what a story..

90 Hours per WEEK!

That is crazy!