Suggestions for myspace??

Discussion in 'General Marketing' started by kasandrakline, Oct 29, 2009.

1. kasandrakline

kasandrakline New Member

I am new to the online marketing world of a home based business. Everyone talks about facebook, ivillage, myspace... the list goes on.... I need any advice that anyone can give to why and how these work...Thanks...
  2. BobFirestone

BobFirestone New Member

The site you mentioned are called social media for a reason. Be Social!

Use these sites to make friends new online friends and have a link to what ever you are promoting on your profile.
    Be interesting and be interested. Let your new friends decide if they are interested in what you have to offer. If you start by hitting everyone up with an offer to buy whatever you are promoting no one will want to be your friend.
  3. getagrip

getagrip Gold Member

I don't do much with Myspace at all - I mainly hang out on Facebook, but it isn't for online marketing - its just for having fun with my friends. I would suggest doing an internet search for earning money using Facebook and Myspace. The big thing is to be ethical, as a lot of people use unethical tactics in these mediums - lots of it is in the form of spam.
  4. StevenMale

StevenMale New Member

Myspace and Facebook both are really just a way to get more traffic to your site. The best way to use these sites is to really just be social, talk to others and pretty much be as out there as you can. By doing this you will establish yourself in that field.

If you post a comment on someones page, everyone of that persons friends can see you and therefore can add you. It's pretty much an abstract form of viral marketing. The more you comment/post etc, the more people will see you, then add you.