Survey Absolute?

Discussion in 'Paid Surveys' started by xxxcrzyxxx, Jul 10, 2006.

  1. xxxcrzyxxx

    xxxcrzyxxx New Member

    Hey everyone I found a website that is willing to give 45 day money back guarentee if I dislike the site. It cost 50$ to sign up...It sounds legit to me and I got it off topsitereviews.info. Has anyone else signed up for something like this? I am a stay at home mom and I need to make cash...If not, any suggestions on a good paying stay at home job?
     
  2. PNL Travel

    PNL Travel New Member

    Hi xxxcrzyxxx,

    My Mom joined a site like that, it promised a money back guarantee also, but because she had signed up with some of the sites to fill out her survery's she didn't qualify for her money back, even though she didn't make more than 5 bucks.

    Sites like that are just a list of survey companies that you can sign up with. There are tons of sites that give you the same information for free! Actually, My Mom liked happygal's list. You can find it here on the forum by going to one of her posts and clicking on her sig.

    Also, look around this forum, there are lots of ways to make money from home, it just depends on what you like to do!

    I hope this helps [​IMG]

    Lora
     
  3. kristan

    kristan New Member

    Unfortunately, many 'review sites' are used as a selling tool for affiliate programs. It's difficult to get an honest opinion on those sites, as most everyone is simply looking to sell you a product. Most of the survey directories sold DO have a money back guarantee-- if you purchase through click-bank, getting a return is fairly easy. HOWEVER- to purchase a list is not necessary. There are so many free lists available that rival or top the sold directories.
     
  4. happygal

    happygal Member

    I totally agree. Don't bother with purchasing a list. You will not find out any survey companies that you couldn't have found for free.

    And yes, the problem is that often people are promoting only sites that offer referral incentives. And while there are some good survey sites that pay for people being referred, the majority of paying sites do not...
     
  5. fahmohd

    fahmohd New Member

    The dictum is never pay for taking paid suveys.
    Survey sites should pay you- isn't that right?
     
  6. WebGuru

    WebGuru New Member

    You shouldn't pay for surveys. The only thing about surveys you have to qualify. So you can get your credits.
     
  7. dc1576

    dc1576 New Member

    NEVER pay for a list. They shoot you hundreds of sites were 90% of junk. Here is the same list for absolutely free. I do not directly endorse any of these sites. I just want to save you the fifty bucks. As you can see no referral links. Some are good most are bad. Which ones are good? Where would be the fun in that?

    Userworks http://www.userworks.com/ Cash & Prizes
    Vocalabs http://www.vocalabs.com/tester Cash
    Your Say http://www.yoursay.com/ Cash
    Zoom Panel http://www.zoompanel.com/ Cash & Prizes
    Socratic Forum http://www.socraticforum.com/ Cash & Prizes
    Product Testing Services http://www.product-testing.com/ Cash & Prizes
    Advisory Panel http://www.advisorypanel.com/ Cash & Prizes
    osMoz Club http://osmoz.com/club/inscription.asp Cash & Prizes
    Precision Research http://www.preres.com/ Cash
    Savitz Research http://www.savitzresearch.com/ Cash
    Consumer Views http://www.consumerviews.com/ Cash
    Media Transfer http://us.mediatransfer.com/ Cash & Prizes
    RedPen http://www.redpen.com/overview Cash
    Bellwether Surveys http://www.bellwethersurveys.com/ Cash & Prizes
    Compurxinc http://www.compurxinc.com/ Cash & Prizes
    Clarion Research http://www.clarionresearch.com/webpanel.htm Cash & Prizes
    Internet Surveys of American Opinion http://survey.caltech.edu/ Cash
    Opinion Place http://www.opinionplace.com/ Prizes
    TechTV Opinions http://www.techtvopinions.com/ Cash & Prizes
    Spidermetrix http://www.spidermetrix.com/ Cash & Prizes
    Survey Site http://www.surveysite.com/ Cash & Prizes
    Drug Voice http://www.drugvoice.com/ Cash & Prizes
    Your 2 Cents http://www.your2cents.com/ Cash & Prizes
    Yahoo Research http://promo.yahoo.com/user_research Prizes
    Q&A Research http://www.qar.com/ Cash
    SurveyCafe http://www.surveycafe.com/ Cash & Prizes
    Song People http://www.songpeople.com/ Prizes
    Contractor Advisory Board http://www.contractorboard.com/ Cash
    Shifrin Hayworth http://www.shifrin-hayworth.com/ Cash
    Wellness Interactive http://www.wellness-interactive.com/panel.htm Cash & Prizes
    Begin Surveys http://www.beginsurvey.com/beginsurvey Cash & Prizes
    Participants Online http://www.participantsonline.com/ Cash & Prizes
    Telephone Mixer http://www.ldc.upenn.edu/Mixer Cash
    Surveys.com http://www.surveys.com/ Cash & Prizes
    CRC Inc http://www.crcwis.com/participant.htm Cash
    Brand Institue Inc. http://www.brandinstitute.com/ Cash & Prizes
    Research Connections http://www.researchconnections.com/ Cash & Prizes
    Clickin Research http://www.clickin.com/join.html Cash & Prizes
    Digital Research http://www.digitalresearch.com/ Cash & Prizes
    PSB Associates http://www.psbsurveys.com/ Cash & Prizes
    Fact Finders http://www.ffinet.com/panel.html Cash & Prizes
    Vividence Inc. http://panel.vividence.com/ Cash & Prizes
    Internet Poll http://www.internetpoll.com/ Cash & Prizes
    Gulf Surveys http://www.gulfsurveys.com/ Cash & Prizes
    Live Surveys http://www.livesurveys.com/panel.htm Cash & Prizes
    Harris Poll http://vr.harrispollonline.com/ Cash & Prizes
    Kidz Eyes http://www.kidzeyes.com/ Cash & Prizes
    Online Surveys http://www.onlinesurveys.com/ Cash & Prizes
    20/20 Research http://www.2020research.com/ Cash & Prizes
    Athena Market Research http://www.athenamarketresearch.com/join.htm Cash
    Comsumer Opinion Panel http://www.consumeropinionpanel.com/ Cash & Prizes
    Executive Advisory Board http://www.executiveadvisoryboard.com/ Cash
    LiveWire http://www.gbinc.com/livewire/lwrecruit/recruit.html Cash & Prizes
    Michael Herbert Associates http://www.mhamr.co.uk/ Cash
    OpiStat http://www.opistat.com/mp/registration.html Cash
    Adler-Weiner Research http://www.awres.com/ExecutiveOffices/participants.htm Cash & Prizes
    eLab http://elab.vanderbilt.edu/panel Cash & Prizes
    Opinion Square http://www.opinionsquare.com/ Cash & Prizes
    Ask Miami http://www.askmiami.com/page10.html Cash
    e-Search http://www.esearch.com/ Cash & Prizes
    CQS Research http://www.cqsinc.com/opinion.html Cash & Prizes
    CyberSurvey http://www.cybersurvey.com/ Prizes
    Pick the Hits http://www.pickthehits.com/ Prizes
    Domus Online http://www.wiredinsights.com/ Cash & Prizes
    SpectraCom Inc. http://research.spectracom.com/ Cash & Prizes
    Beta Sphere http://www.betasphere.com/evaluator-center Cash & Prizes
    Business Research Lab http://www.busreslab.com/onlinepanel.htm Cash & Prizes
    eJury http://www.ejury.com/ Cash & Prizes
    Employee Surveys http://www.employeesurveys.com/ Cash & Prizes
    Food Quiz http://www.foodquiz.com/ Cash & Prizes
    Freebie People http://www.urlhasbeenblocked/ Cash & Prizes
    Grace Market Research http://www.gmrnet.com/ Cash & Prizes
    Golf Testing http://www.golftesting.com/ Cash & Prizes
    MBS Internet http://www.mbsinternet.net/ Cash & Prizes
    iOpinion http://www.iopinion.com/ Cash & Prizes
    iPoints http://www.ipoints.com/ Cash & Prizes
    Sonic Drive-In http://www.sonicdrivein.com/register/register.jsp Cash & Prizes
    NPD Group http://www.npdor.com/joinnow.asp Cash & Prizes
    Pragmatic Research http://www.pragmatic-research.com/ Cash & Prizes
    Music Research http://www.musicresearch.com/ Cash & Prizes
    Focus on Boston http://www.focusonboston.com/participants.html Cash
    Online Eval http://www.onlineval.com/ C
     
  8. jorchav

    jorchav New Member

    Hello Moderator,
    I posted a comment/reply on this thread a few days ago and it has not appeared here. Did my posting get censored/quashed? If so, could you please tell me why? I want to comply with forum rules, thought I had. If not I would like to know so I can comply in the future..
    Thanks!
    Jorge
    jorcha123@yahoo.com
     
  9. Vishal P. Rao

    Vishal P. Rao Administrator Staff Member

    Most probably it didn't comply to forum rules. As it's impossible to remember why a post was not approved, I'm sorry I can't give you the exact reason.
     
  10. jorchav

    jorchav New Member

    Hello,

    About Surveys Absolute, according to cbtrends.com,

    Survey Absolute, CB vendor I.D. "brouland" was
    "Last Seen in ClickBank Marketplace: 17-07-2007 (day/month/year) Warning: The 8 latest ClickBank Marketplace XML feeds do not have this product listed. This can be indication that the product is a discontinued product!"

    Sounds like they may be in trouble...
     
  11. jorchav

    jorchav New Member

    Re:

    Quoting: Vishal P. RaoMost probably it didn't comply to forum rules. As it's impossible to remember why a post was not approved, I'm sorry I can't give you the exact reason.

    Probably it was because I used a reference to a page on one of my websites that had info on Survey Absolute.

    I was not trying to tout my site or put in a commercial plug. Survey Absolute is on the list, number 20, at the bottom of the list, with reasons spelled out why it is not recommended at this time. The reasons are based on hard data, facts, not on subjective opinion.

    Just thought it was easier to refer people there so they could read the entry themselves rather than try to repeat the whole thing here!

    Sorry. How should such a reference be handled? It seemed to me to be right on point and potentially useful...

    You can verify the above by looking at the reference at:

    [Link removed - Admin]

    The Survey Absolute listing is four clicks or so down the page.
     
  12. Vishal P. Rao

    Vishal P. Rao Administrator Staff Member

    Quoting: jorchavSorry. How should such a reference be handled? It seemed to me to be right on point and potentially useful...

    Sorry! The forum rules apply to everyone.
     
  13. cheza

    cheza New Member

    I joined Absolute Surveys and I did not get many surveys even though I joined alot of sights. Most of them are not available in I guess Australia. Some sights say Absolute Surveys is a good site to earn money but not in Australia. The only way you can get 100% money back is if you have joined 20 surveys some which you have to also pay up to $50 There are alot of free paid surveys but it depends on weather or not you qualify which I dont. I may get to stage one and then the say "sorry you son't qualify" and the may put 10c into your account.
    If anyone know's of any good paid sites do let me know as I to am a home mum and need cash..
    I have heard that Legitjobsonline is a good site has anyone had anything to do with this site?
     
  14. TB550

    TB550 New Member

    The problem with a lot of these sites is that their databases are extremely out of date and not updated on a regular basis. Some sites like Maximum Paid Surveys (and others) are updated daily. And this makes a big difference.

    Also make sure you get a money back guarantee.
     
  15. Thomas Absolute

    Thomas Absolute New Member

    Survey Absolute works with their members to try to help make them successful. I have gone through and look and most of the links that are here are affiliate links. You can do that in your signature. I am wondering how it was that they allowed the list of links to be printed. clearly a violation of forum rules regarding links. Perhaps there is more to this forum than straight forward advice.
     
  16. Vishal P. Rao

    Vishal P. Rao Administrator Staff Member

    Thomas Absolute:

    Can you show me some affiliate links in the list above?
     
  17. dogma

    dogma New Member

    Don't subscribe to Survey Absolute if you live in Canada. It's a waste of time because you can only subscribe to about ten percent of their companies. These ten percent sites can be easily found for free. Check listings for free surveys and move on from there, but beware that serious cash is hard to earn this way. Work at McDonald's or something. You'll paid far more than any survey taking.

    - former survey enthusiast
     
  18. The big question to pay for a "paid survey directory" or not to pay?
    Notice I included the word directory in the quotations this is because you should never pay for a paid survey they should pay you. But it would be a good idea to pay for a good directory which only lists cash paying surveys.

    Why should anyone pay for a paid survey direcoty when they can get it for free? This question was asked on this forum in this thread.

    Read the thread till the end to see what yours truly responded. (Look at the last post of the page).


    The debate got into more details in this thread.

    Well with all the debating we all agreed to disagree here, as mentioned this is the beauty about surveys, everyone get to voice their opinion. It's just a shame that we don't get paid for it in this forum.
     
  19. Bobwilliams

    Bobwilliams New Member

    One of the most popular ways to make money online lately has been blogging. If you are not familiar with blogging it's basically the process of keeping an online journal that others can read. If you write something interesting enough times, your readers will grow and so will your income.Blogging for money might sound easy enough but, like any method make money online, it takes determination, dedication, and a true desire to make some good money.

    [Link removed. Update signature - Admin]
     
  20. Teriflowers

    Teriflowers New Member

    Im not sure if they provide as well jobs to work at home but I found a great executive position through this site and I'm sure that you will get a lot free list and you don't need to pay for any thing to get this information!
    Anyways you might have found already something but I though this info could be interesting for more people looking for job [​IMG]

    [Link removed - Admin]
     

Share This Page