Survey and Blogging Question New Here

Discussion in 'Paid Surveys' started by dayec12, Jan 7, 2009.

1. dayec12

dayec12 New Member

Hi everyone!
    I just joined today. I have been doing surveys for about 9 months now and yes I have been paid. Not enough to make a living though.

My question is If I make a blog to try and get refferals how will my survey sites know I referred the person I got to sign up??
    Do all the survey sites have an afilliate section??
    I am new to blogging. Just made my first 2.

Do I use blogger.com??

Any advice would be great!

Thanks![​IMG]

2. Newbie Shield

Newbie Shield Gold Member

Hi Dayec,

I don't know much about surveys aside from reading about them in bits and pieces.

To find out if a site has an affiliate program, just look at the site navigation where ever it may be positioned. Be sure the check the contact page and the bottom of the page as this is where they usually have affiliate information.

Blogger is a good choice for a free platform.

~Newbie Shield~

3. Marktech

Marktech Member

dayec12: how will my survey sites know I referred the person I got to sign up??

The survey site should provide you with a 'refferal link'. A refferal link is a special link, (aka URL), that not only opens the website but also contains coded information specific to the refferer, (you in this case). Therefore the survey site, or whatever site knows who refered the visitor. You can usually tell the difference between a refferal link and a regular link because a refferal link has added special numbers or characters that are usually indecipherable to the human reader.

Some marketers use 'link cloakers' which make refferal links look more like regular web URLs - (Uniform Resource Locator).

4. happygal

happygal Member

Most survey sites don't have affiliate programs, but some do. Like the above poster said, simply check out the links within the site to see if they offer any kind of a program.