The future of Online Business

Discussion in 'General Advice' started by JamieHoward, Dec 10, 2010.

1. JamieHoward New Member

Hi Everyone [IMG]
    I am new to the online Business world and also to this site,

for just over a year now i have been looking for a online job or making money from home. I have came across the best i could find but now that i am in i am just wondering the future for online business?
    My Business system has been running for 10 years and the people who where there 10 years ago are really rich and rolling in it now. are the businesses going to contiune to grow or will they are disolve over the next few years.

Any advise on should i keep going or ???
  2. weebitty Member

Usually business that have been in business for awhile are going to make it. They have with stood the test of time so to speak. Look at Amway and Avon, Mary Kay, They are still there. And people are still joining them. If you think it is something you would enjoy doing then go for it. Don't know what your back ground is but it sounds as though you are familiar with it already. Wish you luck with it if you decide to go for it. Does it give you residual monthly income? How much money do you have to invest on a monthly basis. Time committment etc. All those questions need to be asked of yourself on any business venture you are thinking about. The comp plans are changing on some companys. Compare them and see if it stacks up. Hope this helps you some. But online business are becoming more popular as the economy and jobs are tanking. People are looking for different ways to make money. They are finding that multiple streams of income is better than just one. However you need to get one going really well then look to expand to a second one and then get that one going. I have learned from experience they can change a comp plan and you can lose big time.
  3. JamieHoward New Member

so you would say that the Future for online/home business are growing and continue to grow.