Thoughts?: Freedom in the context of Internet Marketing p1

Discussion in 'Casual Chat' started by greenion, Feb 24, 2010.

1. greenion

greenion New Member

Disclaimer: Being that I am just starting out on this, I will try to keep these lengthy posts to at least a one-a-day minimum. And also, if there are any grammarical errors in here, please let me know. I don't mind editors, just don't be a jerk about it.

Part of my journey to become highly skilled at Internet Marketing is to self-educate by practicing and brainstorming ways to change my mindset from employee to e-preneur. Of course there are many books and seminars on how to do this and how to do that in the offline|online business world. But, what I have discovered about myself, is that it is best to find out what works for you and stick with that, then build off it with any knowledge that might fit. So, getting my skills up to where I need them to be, will come from confidence in application. Practice, practice, practice!!

And there is another reason I think and feel posting this and similar posts will have an additional benefit; that of being not only a reminder of where my mind was at the time of the post, but also the sense of communal obligation to follow through with my goals.

With that now out of the way, here goes the first post in this series:

There are a lot of different posts in here and in the search engines on my titled topic, so what I wanted to do is give my interpretation of the word in that context and see if it comes close to what the members here think.