tips for promoting websites

Discussion in 'Website Promotion' started by wrkathomeunited, Aug 10, 2010.

1. wrkathomeunited

wrkathomeunited New Member

hi there everybody!! i am pretty new to the internet marketing deal but i have found an incredible company that i love to represent but i could use a bit of assistance in promoting my pages... i am just not sure about how to go about the promotion process so any advice is greatly appreciated!!! thanks in advance![​IMG]
  2. FreeCashMan

FreeCashMan Active Member

Commenting in forums has been one of the most effective means for success in my online marketing efforts. So keep doing what you are doing right here for starters.
  3. happywife

happywife Gold Member

You can write articles relating to your product's theme (problems they solve, etc.) and submit them to article directories. You are able to leave a link or two in the author's resource box linking to your pages.

Probably the most effective method of building long term traffic and leads is to build your own personal site based on keyword research of your specific niche topic. As you add more and more content to your personal site, you will get more and more free traffic from the search engines.

You can then direct the traffic to your company's pages or monetize the traffic in several other ways, too.

It all takes time and effort, but you'll get there in the end if you stick to it.

Blessings,
    Angie
  4. wrkathomeunited

wrkathomeunited New Member

good tips guys thanks alot!!!
  5. mountainmom5

mountainmom5 Gold Member

happywife: Probably the most effective method of building long term traffic and leads is to build your own personal site based on keyword research of your specific niche topic. As you add more and more content to your personal site, you will get more and more free traffic from the search engines.