Weight Watchers.?

Discussion in 'Diet and Nutrition' started by dealrocker, Oct 20, 2009.

1. dealrocker

dealrocker New Member

Weight Watchers has been around for a long time now. Is anyone here doing Weight Watchers or has anyone tried it in the past? I am planning to join a diet program. Few of my friend got positive results with Weight Watchers and I hope the same will happen for me.

Any feedback will be greatly appreciated.

2. BobFirestone

BobFirestone New Member

I have not done weight watchers personally but know a few people who have. Like any reasonable diet program if you follow through it will work.

By ordering their prepared food you are getting smaller meal portions. This is really the key to results is retraining your body to recognize proper portion size.

If you don't plan on going to the meetings you can replace meals with lean cuisine microwave meals from your grocery store.

3. Newbie Shield

Newbie Shield Gold Member

Hi dealrocker,

I'm not a medical professional or a licensed dietitian. Therefore I am not qualified to give out medical or dietary advice nor am I doing so here.

Losing weight is about lifestyle change.

That means intake and output or diet and exercise.

Bob is right - smaller portions often play a big role as does cutting back on seconds and avoiding too much junk food.

The other bit is to both burn off calories and increase your metabolism by exercising.

Nothing more to it except to know that you also need your daily vitamins, minerals, and proper water intake.

There's no need to pay for any program and "diets" don't really last.

It's a daily game. Give it top priority.

Vary your food and exercise else you'll get so bored you'll go back to lazing around and eating too much.

That's it!

~Newbie Shield~

4. joanpeterson

joanpeterson New Member