What are your favorite ways to market on the internet?

Discussion in 'General Marketing' started by MNorthrup, Oct 1, 2008.

1. MNorthrup

MNorthrup New Member

I am relatively new to internet marketing (6 months). I have had some success but I'm more curious about what works for everyone else.

What do you find works the best and why?

Thanks for your input.
  2. cherie27

cherie27 New Member

Currently i am using free methods like blogging, article marketing, forum marketing.

how about you?
  3. mountainmom5

mountainmom5 Gold Member

I like playing around on Adland pro ( with the free version) but I mostly do article writing, forum lurking, and blogging myself - what have you had 'some success' with?[​IMG]
  4. MNorthrup

MNorthrup New Member

I've been blogging, using classified ads such as Craigslist, USFreeAds.com, etc. and forums. I've also been blogging. Yesterday I had my first article posted for article marketing so that's really new but it has increase some of my traffic so I'm hopeful.[​IMG]

I'll have to check out Adland pro. Thanks for the tip.
  5. VictoriaNTC

VictoriaNTC Silver Member

I have been working with optimized websites and blogs.

I build Squidoo Lenses, Hub Pages, Weebly Sites, US Free Ads, and write my own Articles and link them all to one site.

Then work on Social Bookmarking and building quality back links.

The initial market research is by far the most important step.[​IMG]

6. Kecia08

Kecia08 New Member

I am sticking with free marketing methods for now, particularly article writing. I haven't learned enough to try my hand at Adwords or any other paid advertising just yet.
  7. pcwork

pcwork New Member

Online classifieds work well.
  8. bdeluna

bdeluna New Member