Your routine and it's time consumption

Discussion in 'Productivity and Motivation' started by dustincarabello, Jun 17, 2016.

1. dustincarabello

dustincarabello New Member

How long does it generally take everybody to go through their daily web routine? I am fairly new to this all so it definitely takes me a while. I've been doing this every day for a few weeks now and to research a few keywords, write a relevant article, check it, promote it, build backlinks, and search through forums and blogs for useful info... it takes me around 8 hours. What's your routine and how fast can you do it? I'm very curious as to how I can be more productive and better utilize my time.

payment proof likes this.
  2. payment proof

payment proof Well-Known Member

For me, it really depends on how motivated and energetic I am feeling. Also, my goals/tasks may change somewhat from one day to another so that has an affect on how much time I spend as well.

Generally I'd say I spend 2 to 5 hours, some days more.

dustincarabello likes this.
  3. A8ch

A8ch Gold Member

It varies according to what I am working on that day, but the routine stuff usually takes a few hours. If I'm launching a product --building a website, creating content, writing sales copy, designing graphics and so on -- that process could take days. Weeks sometimes.

However, I always put more focus on the quality of the work, rather than on how long it takes to complete. Once it's done, it's done, and it can continue to generate revenue or serve its purpose for a long time after that. It's about doing the work once and getting paid for it over and over and over. That makes the time investment worth the effort for me.

You can also significantly reduce your working time by using digital tools to simplify your tasks and improve efficiency.

Hermas

4. dustincarabello

dustincarabello New Member

What tools do you use to lighten your load through the day?

5. chd07

chd07 New Member