Work at Home Forum - An online community of those who work from home.
Network/Multi-level Marketing Work at Home Forum / Network/Multi-level Marketing /

20,000 distributors.... Too early? Too late?

milasports
Forums Member
#1 · Posted: 23 May 2010 06:22

I am an athlete in Hawaii and consume a product called MILA (the World's Healthiest Raw Whole Food.) It has helped my training regime (strength & recovery) as well as noticeable personal health and medical benefits. Product was so powerful I decided to sign up as a distributor although I have never been a fan of mlm, much less signed up w/ one.

By trade my background is in investment finance so I did a little due diligence:
-Company started Oct. 08.
-Product skipped most of USA and landed in Hawaii June '09 from East Coast.
-Product kicks off West Coast Summer '10.
-Product being introduced to Japan starting this Summer then to other countries.
-Herbalife over 2 million distributors.
-Amway over 3 million.

Robert Kyosaki (Rich Dad Poor Dad) author of The Business of the 21st Century which endorses the MLM business model was asked at what level is it best to join a mlm. His answer was "if you can get in the first 100,000 its a no brainer."

As the company reaches the first 20,000 distributor milestone is it safe to assume they have survived the growing pains & should last for the long hau?

Any feedback or past experience on timing of early entrance in MLM would be appreciated.

3x more Iron than spinach
2x more Potassium than bananas
15x more Magnesium than broccoli & more
http://www.betterthanacai.com
Matt Zenittini
Silver Member
#2 · Posted: 23 May 2010 12:42

It is still considered a riskier investment at this point in my mind. Most MLM companies will fail in the first 3 years.

I know the company I joined is a 15 year old company and had 45k distributors. Now it has 70k distributors and is growing.