Advice on how to determine a scam from a opportunity please?

Discussion in 'Work at Home Moms' started by luciegal, Sep 13, 2010.

1. luciegal

luciegal New Member

Hi everyone,

I'm really new at this and i'm trying to learn as much as i can about online opportunities. I was just kinda looking for advice or comments about what's out there and what to look for. I know alot of people do this kind of stuff and i'm just looking to see what's out there. I hear alot of people get scamed so if you know of any site to avoid, that would also be of some help.

Thanks for the information everyone.
    [​IMG]
  2. mountainmom5

mountainmom5 Gold Member

Best way to not get scammed is to educate yourself - which is what you are doing.[​IMG]

And bear in mind that just because someone ELSE labeled something a scam, doesn't mean that it IS one.

There is a ton of 'education and learning' tools out there but nothing is a silver bullet to success.[​IMG]
  3. FreeCashMan

FreeCashMan Active Member

Yes, you have to beware of those that failed at something labeling it a scam, because of their own failure.

Now there may be things that are excessively hyped and can't really deliver as promoted, but that in and of itself doesn't make it a scam.

So the answer to the question isn't as simple as you may have thought.
  4. talfighel

talfighel Silver Member

One of the best ways to see if an opportunity is a scam or not is to see what others have to say about it although some times a good opportunity may be thrashed and told that it is not that good from some people while others like it.

I see it like this. If you buy something online and the person just takes your money and runs without giving anything, that is a scam.

Here is a scam that you need to be aware of:

The Nigerian Scam

Mail order