Advice On Keyword Generating Tools

Discussion in 'Search Engine Optimization (SEO)' started by Travis Korns, Feb 2, 2012.

1. Travis Korns New Member

Hello, I'm considering purchasing a keyword tool. I know Market Samurai and Micro Niche Finder are the two big ones that I've herd the most about. I'm still rather new to Affiliate marketing, and to say I feel overwhelmed with the wealth of knowledge, resources, and different software products is a slight understatement. I have affiliate marketing A.D.D and I buy every product who's sales page I come across. Most turn out to be junk. However, I do believe that one of these two tools could "actually" be of great service to me in my endeavours. My question is, what product would you recommend for a novice affiliate marketer? What has been your experience with either or each of these products and are they really worth it?
  2. kenwrites New Member

Personally I would go with the market Samurai. Not only is it a good keyword tool, but it also gives you some insight into your potential direct competition and so much more.
  3. talfighel Silver Member

I don't think that you should buy any of these tools. You should save your money for other things.

You can get as good as quality keywords with Google's keyword tool:

https://adwords.google.com/o/Targeting/Explorer?__u=1000000000&__c=1000000000&stylePrefOverrid e=2#search.none!ideaType=KEYWORD&requestType=IDEAS
  4. Travis Korns New Member

Thanks for the info guys. I'm feeling slightly overwhelmed, and seem to spend hours searching for keywords. If I could cut this time down, and ensure that I'm getting keywords that are actually worth the time and effort, I would be very happy to spend some money on a automated product. God knows I've spent hundreds on useless products, so buying one that's actually worth the money would be cool.
  5. happywife Gold Member