Affiliate Marketing and a Good Product

Discussion in 'General Advice' started by robinincarolina, Dec 1, 2011.

1. robinincarolina

robinincarolina Silver Member

I have been hanging out here on this forum on and off for about 2 years now. I am an affiliate marketer. I am in the dating and relationship niche, and am venturing into spirituality. I haven't contributed much because I still see myself as a newbie. Maybe I am not really a newbie anymore, just really suck at the technical aspect of the job.

Anyway, never underestimate the power of a good product with high conversion rate. When I say good product, I mean all around, not just great content. You can promote a great content product and it won't earn you a dime if the maker of the product hasn't done their homework.

Does the product have an opt in form? Sure I would love to have my own opt in form and there is a place for that, but when there is an opt in form on the sales page and the person doesn't buy that time, they get an email from the creater consistently and this is often when they buy. Most affiliate programs store this thing that I don't understand called a cookie for a certain amount of time, so if that person did not buy on the first presentation, they very well may after a few emails from the creator and I still get credit for the sale.

That being said, before I promote a product, I opt in and check out their campaign. It makes a big difference.

Can't say enough about high converting products. Some say there is too much competition, but that doesn't really deter me. I have a Squidoo lens on one topic in dating a relationships and added a link to a product that may be in a completely different niche and it out sales the original niche hands down. The lens was getting a ton of traffic but little sales. One little change with this high converting product and I have $300 more a week now. The sales page is that good apparently.

Just my two cents for today. [​IMG]
  2. PeterFrosen