Affiliate Marketing

Discussion in 'Web Design and Hosting' started by ianswinno, Sep 4, 2011.

1. ianswinno

ianswinno New Member

Hi, I have recently started affiliate marketing and have created a free website promoting womens health product. Only had 30-80 uniques per day (80 being the highest), the site is basic and is only hosted on weebly. Soon going to go with Wordpress and hostgator as the host. I had a blog on the site which I am going to remove, I need help in having a great home page to get the consumer interested and then over to the sales page. Not sure what to do. I have been researching the market now for six months and I have info overload with all the software out there promising the earth. Need a concrete blueprint which is easy to understand and literally step by step.

Here'shoping

Ian
  2. mountainmom5

mountainmom5 Gold Member

80 uniques is actually not bad for a new site! Can you tell us what your site is so we can take a look at it? You can't post it in the forum as a link but you can say something like womanshealth dot com and we'll know what to look for. [​IMG]

Believe me, affiliate marketing is an ever learning process as far as getting traffic and then having the traffic turn into sales for you!
  3. ianswinno

ianswinno New Member

mountainmom5

Hi, thanks for getting back. Its breast augmentation cream dot weebly dot com. It's not a great site and it really is in its early stages.

Ian
  4. mountainmom5

mountainmom5 Gold Member

That's an interesting niche! So I do have a question. How did you get 80 unique visitors to your website? Was it targeted traffic, meaning did they find you thru searching for breast creams or how did they find you....
  5. robinincarolina

robinincarolina Silver Member