Afiliate Marketing

Discussion in 'General Advice' started by christina4733, Apr 10, 2011.

1. christina4733 New Member

Hi everyone, I'm new to the forum. I just started learning about the blogging business, and how you can generate an income with a blog. There is so much information on the web, that I'm trying to just get basic info where it's not confusing for the newbie. Any advice would be great. Oh I heard of WA but at this point it seems too much to john 97 and then a reoccuring monthly fee. How is the program, and is it worth it for a newbie like myself. Thank you.
  2. MeganFreed New Member

Blogging can be a very lucrative to way to make money. It takes awhile though. It's not something that's going to happen overnight. Try reading up on SEO and optimizing your blog, be sure you have good content, submit your articles to places like EzineArticles, comment on other peoples' blogs, possibly even think about adding Adsense and be patient. It takes time and effort but once you make that first bit of money you will be glad you worked as hard as you did.

Good luck!!
  3. ThinkBig New Member

Find a topic a niche you are passionate about and start writing. 2 posts a day is great, 1 post a day is good, 3-5 posts a week should be a minimum goal. After 6 months you'll have a good start on the amount of content you have and will be getting some traffic. In the meantime learn about seo and the best ways to optimize your blog and posts.

Understand that it will take time and don't plan on monetizing it for at least 6 months.
  4. christina4733 New Member

Thank you both for the information. That is exactly what I've been doing, is reading. I haven't read so much as I am doing now. There is a lot of information on the net, but once you really understand the process it sort of all falls in place. I take a lot of notes, and really just go step by step. As you can see I need to fix the picture on this forum, and fix my link. [IMG]
  5. christina4733 New Member