Any advice on finding something part time?

Discussion in 'General Advice' started by opengirl, Sep 16, 2010.

1. opengirl New Member

Hi all,

I'm new here and I'm looking for help. I'm a full time preschool teacher and I LOVE my job. The thing is, teachers aren't paid nearly what we're worth[IMG], so I'm looking for a way to supplement my income. Because I have a full time job I really would want something that wouldn't require more than a few hours a week. I've signed up for some usability testing websites and they are nice, but it is hardly steady work... I'm hoping for something more consistant. I'm also not all that interested in anything involving marketing or sales as I've lost money on those sorts of things before -- sometimes because I bought into a scam and other times because I simply don't have the time to commit to it. Does anyone have any advice?

Thanks in advance!
  2. Matt Zenittini Silver Member

opengirl: I'm also not all that interested in anything involving marketing or sales as I've lost money on those sorts of things before
    That's a slightly discouraging statement but I can certainly understand your pain losing money on something.

Are you looking for an opportunity or a job? I'm guessing a job as most opportunities are sales and or marketing of some sort.

Finding an actual "job" that pays decent online is tough to do. There are lots of job type options for people who enjoy writing. However, you are better off writing for yourself as you will get paid better. Doing that you are technically "marketing" though.

Maybe I can help point you in the right direction if you are more open to things. Sales and marketing really closed most of your doors.

I'm sure someone on here will know something that you can do though.

I'm sorry I can't be of more help.

Matt
  3. mountainmom5 Gold Member