Anyone here doing affiliate marketing?

Discussion in 'General Advice' started by brians34, Jan 7, 2011.

1. brians34 New Member

I'm just getting started trying affiliate marketing. Bought a package that appears very promising. I'm just wondering how long it took for you to see any income if any at all.
  2. mountainmom5 Gold Member

Been doing it for about 4 years now and make a fair income. Took awhile to see the results though in any significant amount!

Shoulda kept a diary. [IMG]

As long as you don't quit, you should make money!
  3. Rach72 New Member

Affiliate marketing - especially using SEO and article marketing does take a while for the income to start rolling in, but once it gathers momentum it becomes like a snowball.

Getting your first site up and running can take months, getting your 5th one going can take days......

The trick is to find a groove that works for you and stick to it.
  4. brians34 New Member

I know what you mean about the first site. I've put up a few articles with affiliate links and am just now getting to writing up my first niche website using WordPress. I understand what you mean about the first site can take months. First thing I need to do is quit obsessing over all the content and realize that I'm not making money while it's sitting idle. I need to make myself realize that it can be tweaked and updated once I get it online and start advertising it.

I've got several small sections written up for my niche, but still having to learn my way around setting up the WordPress site. Anyone have a good learning site for WordPress? Please pm me.

Thanks for the replies
  5. mountainmom5 Gold Member

What saved me in the first few years was selling on Ebay, along with my stumbling efforts at affiliate marketing. I found a local furniture shop that let me sell on Ebay for them and it has worked very well for the past 6 years. About the time the economy took a dive my affiliate stuff took off.[IMG]
  6. happywife Gold Member