Article writing tips?

Discussion in 'General Marketing' started by AMcCoy, Jan 16, 2011.

1. AMcCoy

AMcCoy New Member

Hello! I am new to marketing, and have been trying to read and learn as much as I can. SO thank you all for your helpful comments/threads. Right now I am trying to concentrate on writing blogs, and i know from reading that the best way to start out getting traffic (free) to my website you have to write alot of blogs, which is okay for me! But, how can I wrote 100 articles? and i have been using google for keywords! I have wrote like 6 and am running out of stuff to write about. If anyone could help me out it would be very appreciated. I have posted on squidoo, ezine, goArticles so far.

THANKS!!! [​IMG]
  2. happywife

happywife Gold Member

When you say writing blogs, do you mean creating one blog around a specific subject or literally creating many different blogs?

If you are determined to create a blog instead of a regular website, it would be best if you just started with one blog around a subject that you enjoy.

When you do your keyword research, you will choose many different phrases related to that specific subject (niche) and then just write articles (blog posts) on each phrase.

Don't make it harder than it needs to be. Just imagine that someone has asked you a question about that particular phrase and then write out your answer as if you were explaining it to a friend. That might make 100 articles seem a lot less daunting. [​IMG]

Blessings,
    Angie
  3. JesseK

JesseK New Member

Hi there, writing articles is a great way to get free traffic to your site. If you however are wanting to create a lot of useful content for your site then you might want to consider using articles on your blogs which other people have written rather than just using your own content. This is a great way of getting a lot of content quickly!