Best Ways To Get Traffic

Discussion in 'General Marketing' started by DMalloyMoney, May 15, 2013.

1. DMalloyMoney

DMalloyMoney Member

Im new at this so if im wrong correct me im always open for advice. SOOOO so far how I get traffic is
    -Forums post 3 times daily
    -Youtube make videos
    -Traffic Swarm
    -Twitter

What else can I do to get fast traffic!!?

2. Vishal P. Rao

Vishal P. Rao Administrator Staff Member

May be you might want to change your goals to getting "presold" traffic instead of "fast traffic". You may get a few hundred curious clicks from the strategies you mentioned above but they'll hardly convert to sale. To make sales, you have to presell - build trust and inspire confidence; before your customer actually clicks on the link to your website. Then only can you really hope to make a sale. Instead of affirming to making n number of posts a day on the forums, choose to make one really useful post and see the difference.

You may want to read this:
    Getting the most mileage out of this or any forum...

Just2EZ likes this.
  3. DMalloyMoney

DMalloyMoney Member

Your right so should I talk about what program I'm doing and show them it isn't a scam and show them my progress what do you reccomend I'm a noob at this

4. Vishal P. Rao

Vishal P. Rao Administrator Staff Member

This may sound strange - don't try to sell. Help, educate and solve their problems. This is the only way to build trust and confidence. Put yourself in the other person's shoes. How would you feel if somebody approaches you with something to sell versus somebody trying to help and educate you? Naturally you would be offended with the sales person and more responsive towards the helper.

Just2EZ likes this.
  5. DMalloyMoney

DMalloyMoney Member