Blogging

Discussion in 'General Advice' started by BeautyMomAlice, Jun 11, 2013.

1. BeautyMomAlice

BeautyMomAlice New Member

I read many write about keep a blog and such. I don't understand blogging. How do you start and what do you include in a blog. I see these blogs with thousands of followers. How do spread the word of your blog?
  2. CRIPLEY

CRIPLEY Member

Alice I am new to blogging also but from what I have read it is an expression of who you are as a person. You don't spam or blatantly promote your offer people will be turned off. Most people don't go to a forum to see advertisements or to hear a sales pitch. Its about genuinely engaging in the conversation. Don't try to disguise it as an advertisement people will know and it will be a turn off. After a while you then can post a link to your website in your signature. Offer advice help one another. Start out with a short sentence then keep doing it and you will get better. Good Luck!
    payment proof likes this.
  3. payment proof

payment proof Active Member

There are many free places to create blogs.

Google's Blogger/Blogspot is just one example.

To spread the word, join different forums, social networks, other sites, etc. where people might share an interest in your topic. Cripley is 100% correct. Don't spam or blatantly promote. It does turn people off.

Contribute to the topic of the discussions and participate. Many sites allow you to have a link in your signature and some may have a special section to promote things too.
  4. CRIPLEY

CRIPLEY Member

Here is a good lesson for blogging use your worldly resources to benefit others and make friends! That It.
  5. talfighel

talfighel Silver Member