Clickbank Question

Discussion in 'General Advice' started by prmarketing, Jan 19, 2011.

1. prmarketing

prmarketing New Member

Hello and thank you for taking the time to read my email.

Im new to clickbank and Im promoting about 8 products but Im focusing on 2 and
    Im using PPC for them.

I started to use the Integrated Sales Reporting (ISR) with my adcenter ads so I can track clicks and sales.

yesterday and some other days I noticed that I have :

7 conversions for the first product.
    8 conversions for the second one.

But no Sale?? I know it has been said that conversion tracking is not 100%
    accurate, but, such a difference?

I have tried and tested everything. With other words, I simulated a sale by
    clicking on the ad, visiting my page, then click to the vendor site and going as
    far as the order page.

THIS DOES NOT create a conversion. So,

What DOES? Sales, in my opinion. How else? Since the person who would buy,
    actually buys and lands on the page where the conversion tracking code must be
    embedded.

correct me if I am wrong, but, the correct tracking would be this:

Visitor clicks ad, lands on my page, gets cookied, then goes over to vendor
    site, reads site, buy, pays and then, the script should record the conversion as
    sale, right?

Since it does not fire when I follow the procedure up until the actual
    ordering...

Very frustrating to see that Im spending money to see results and all stats within Adcenter tells me 15 conversions... and Clickbank shows $0.

Appreciate all help a lot.

Thanks

Patricio
  2. biggles

biggles New Member