College Student Looking for Work From Home Ideas

Discussion in 'General Advice' started by Alex_L, Apr 22, 2014.

1. Alex_L

Alex_L New Member

Hey everyone! I'm Alex, just joined the community. I'm a 20-year-old online college student in need of some extra cash, but my schedule tends to be a bit too dynamic to hold a part-time job. I'm really hoping to find some method of working from home on my own time. I'm an excellent writer and I'd really like to take advantage of that, but I'm completely open-minded at the moment. I've been doing some research and I seem to keep coming back to these online survey sites or maintaining a blog and profiting from advertisements.

As for the survey sites, they seem extremely sketchy to me. I see a lot of testimonials from people making legitimate money from them, but giving out my information makes me uncomfortable. I don't want to start getting added to random mailing or emailing address lists or have any of my accounts compromised. Does anyone have any experience in this area that may be able to assure me of some sites that will not do this?

As for the blogging idea, I'm having trouble seeing how this would work. I can't think of anything in particular that I'm knowledgeable enough to blog about, and even if I was, I'm unaware of how I would attract enough traffic to my blog for the ads to really make me a profit.

Like I said, these are just two examples of what I've come across, I'm VERY open to new ideas. If you have anything that seems ideal for my situation, it would be great to hear from you! Thanks so much!

-Alex
    Cody Shearer and payment proof like this.
  2. talfighel

talfighel Silver Member

Alex,

Welcome to the forum.

It is possible to make money online but just know that if you want to succeed, there will be an investment required whether it is TIME or MONEY.

Tal
  3. KB24

KB24 Member